We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bel Ami Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$289
US$278
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$251
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$222
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$213
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$413
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$405
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$243
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,353)
Filter reviews
1,353 results
Traveller rating
840
361
93
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
840
361
93
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst germaincafe de floregreat locationleft bankfamous cafesconcierge deskboutique hotelright bankwalking distancemodern designaround the cornerrooms are smallrestaurant recommendationsfavorite hotelexcellent hotelsuperior roomheart of paris
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,353 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Had a very nice stay at the hotel. Well situated in the heart of Saint germain district close to great boutiques, restaurants and patisseries. The room was very clean and the service was good. We arrived from an overnight flight around 7 am and they were able to give us our room. (Thank you Bel Ami and American Express)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MichaelBrener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Director of operations at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Michael Brener,

Many thanks for this great review posted on Tripadvisor.
It's really pleasant to read and we will be really happy to welcome you as soon as you 'll come back to Paris.

My best regards,
Tony J, on behalf of the Bel Ami team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

This is a beautiful hotel with a cool vibe and nice helpful staff. It is a good location near line 4 of the Metro. Our room looked nothing like the pictures. It was small and not an inch of extra space but the style was pretty and well appointed. Workout area was small but well equipped and lobby was a nice place to place to hang out but expensive. We loved Louis the Concierge.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank AnniG2329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Director of operations at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Anni G,

Thanks for your review on Tripadvisor, great to hear you loved your time at The Bel Ami and the Louis was able to help and accommodate every step of the way.

We’re glad you enjoyed your overall experience with us except maybe sizes of rooms. Hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,
Tony J, on behalf of the Bel Ami team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Exceptional! Be aware of room sizes in Europe if you're not from here. The hotel location is ideal for touring at a walking radius out from central Paris, and yet have many great bistros and historical sights within a short walk from Bel Ami.

Room Tip: Be certain that the space you expect is what you need.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dayna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Directeur of operation at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Dayana D,

We are very pleased to read such wonderful feedbacks from our guests.
The whole Bel Ami Team thanks you for your great comments and hopes to welcome you again during your next trip to Paris.

Kind Regards,
Tony Jacob, On behalf of the team Bel Ami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We loved this hotel! I stayed here with my two teenage daughters (and they are not easy to please) and all three of us absultelly loved it! Weverything from the location, to surrounding lovely churches and squares and music and cafes was fantastic. I strongly recommend you visit Hote Bel Ami.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MiraAdiNiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Director of operations at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear MiraAdiNiki,

Thank you for choosing the Bel Ami and for taking the time to share this nice feedback with us.

Your enthusiasm for our hotel is very much appreciated by the team and this is a great source of motivation for all of us.

We sincerly hope to have the occasion of welcoming you and your daughters back soon.

Best regards,

Tony Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

I called directly to the hotel the day of arrival and asked about booking a nice room over looking St. Germain and was assured I would have a Wonderful room with breakfast included in the price of the room. NOT SO!!! Upon arrival you do think you are walking into a 5 star hotel and I was happy with my choice. However, once you step into the lift!! It all changes!! I opened the door to my old college dorm!!! I must say I was VERY disappointed with room and the breakfast was $16.00 to have it sent to your room per person after being told it would be included!! Our room looked like something you would expect for a college student in a dorm!! The most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on!! It was awful!!! Just awful!!! The pillows were worse!! If that could be! The floor was dirty!! The first night we had our sheets just over the mattress and we could not sleep at all! Each time you moved you would wake up to a plastic crackles!!! Not a good first night!! After calling again and complaining they did put a blanket on below the sheets in an attempt to cover up the plastic on the bed. The bathroom was dirty and the shower was almost impossible to get in and out of!! Again the lobby was great!! Our room was not!!

Room Tip: Book elsewhere!!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Director of operations at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Julie M,

Thank you for taking out the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

Please accept our most sincere apologizes for not having met your expectations, your review does not reflect our main objective wich is to ensure your comfort and the well being of our guest.
We regret that your room didn’t give you satisfaction.
it’s true, as we know and say, the rooms on the left bank are not spacious, and the Hotel Bel Ami is not an exception this way.
About the breakfast, we do not have included breakfast in room. This must be a misunderstood and I am sorry if we had a wrong communication about it.
Should you give us another opportunity to welcoming you, we will be pleased to organize a visit on your next stay, so you can choose the room category you prefer to make your stay the most enjoyable.
Please feel free to contact me if you may have any other question.

Sincerely,
Tony Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews