We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Welcome Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$168
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$514
US$407
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$473
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$291
US$256
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$349
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$247
US$216
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$390
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
169
236
76
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
236
76
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgrocery store right across the streetboulevard st germainnotre dameles deux magotstiny elevatorodeon metrolively streetwalking distancesmall hotelleft bankclose to shopsde presstreet noiserooms are small but cleancorner roomfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

My mother and I visited Paris in may for Roland garros. This hotel could not be better located. It's close to two metro stations which are on the same line as RG. At the end of the road is the river sienne. The staff were so friendly and informative and went was above and beyond what you could expect or ask for. Would definitely go back there!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Charlotte L,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review on Trip Advisor.

What a pleasure for our staff to read that you had such a lovely stay at Welcome Hotel during your Roland Garros trip. We do hope that you were happy with the winner... :)

Welcome Hotel is a good idea for a Roland Garros stay because you can use the metro line 10 directly and in the evening, you can enjoy the great atmosphere of Saint-Germain-des-Prés (cafés, restaurants, music in the streets...).

Our team looks forward to welcoming you and your mother back to Welcome Hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Hotel was clean, people were friendly. Location was perfect. We booked three rooms for 6 people. One of the rooms had a gorgeous window overlooking St. German des Pres - doesn't get any better of a location than that!

Someone was at the front desk day and night and were always helpful and cheerful. Location was absolutely perfect. tons of restaurants within a short walk. A couple different grocery stores/markets 1 minute away so we could pick up wine, cheese, fruits, snacks, etc daily. Short walk to Notre Dame, the Seine River, and really convenient for the subway. Price was great for an awesome location.

We didn't try the breakfast at the hotel -think it was 11 euros - but it was always available if you needed it.

Rooms were large enough, clean, and all had bathrooms. Everything was a bit on the small side, but that should be expected in a Paris hotel that hasn't been torn down and rebuilt brand new. It just adds to the ambiance. Beds were big enough to sleep two adults comfortably.

Lots of stairs zig-zagging all over the place, but that was fun. They do have the cutest elevator also - only fits about 3 people but gets the job done.

If you like the lower price compared to some other hotels in the area, don't hesitate to book this place - we were totally satisfied.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WisconsinFamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear WisconsinFamily6,

Thank you very much for choosing Welcome Hotel for your family stay in Paris.

Our team has been very happy to welcome you and to discover your positive feedback then. It seems that you really appreciated your experience in Saint-Germain-des-Prés and this is all we have been expecting for.

The area is an excellent choice for Parisian trip, because you can visit the city by walk (Louvre Museum, Pantheon, Cluny Museum, Luxembourg Garden...), and there is just an amazing choice of good restaurants! Which is an important point!

You gave many useful informations for travelers in your review. Welcome Hotel is an old typical Parisian building with Parisian size of rooms and a small elevator. We can say that it is part of the experience :)

We will be pleased to welcome you back soon for a new family trip.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Great hotel with a good location an excellent staff. I highly recommend this hotel for both its staff and its location. the staff are especially helpful with finding out about transportation around Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with twin beds for a larger room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmt0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Tmt0003,

Thank you very much for staying at Welcome Hotel.

Our staff could only smile after discovering your kind review online. Relationship with our guests is very important for us, and we have been sincerely touched by your comment.

We do hope that you will be back soon to Saint-Germain-des-Prés and to Welcome Hotel of course!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This small hotel is clean, attractive and superbly situated just a block off the Blvd St Germain de Pres (so it is also quiet). Breakfast was excellent. Check-in was cramped and slow, and rooms were small, but this is how they keep prices down. In common with all hotels I have sampled recently, the bedding is too heavy for the time of year (too heavy for any time of year considering the use of central heating when it is cold out) but this is a ubiquitous failing.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markfO4646GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear MarkfO4646GE,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other travelers.

Our staff have been pleased to read that you had a great time with us in Saint-Germain-des-Prés. Welcome Hotel offers a beautiful immersion into Parisian life with its central location, terrace rue de Seine and the building, typically Parisian! We are sincerely sorry for the size of the room and for the bedding. Your remarks have been noticed because we pay much attention to your feedback.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon for a new visit of Paris.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We loved the location! The Welcome Hotel is a great value. Easy wallking distance to lots of attractions. There are a supermarket in front of the hotel and many restaurants, bakeries, We stayed for five nights there. The room is simple but comfortable and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The room with a large window
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cecy868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Cecy868,

Thank you very much for writing a review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure for our staff to read that you ad a nice experience with us in Saint-Germain-des-Prés. Welcome Hotel is a great choice for a visit of Paris. It is located in the center of the city, in a lively area, and you can enjoy your stay for a reasonable price.

Our rooms are not large but we wanted it to be clean, comfortable and nice. We are sincerely happy that you enjoyed your stay at Welcome Hotel and we look forward to your next Parisian trip.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews