We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
196
271
83
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
271
83
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rue de seine grocery store right across the street great location saint german les deux magots odeon metro lively street tiny elevator walking distance left bank st germain corner room noise from the street rooms are small comfortable room light sleeper would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We had a very good experience at welcome hotel. the rooms are clean and silent. the staff is always ready to help and the location is the best.
the are are walking distance to Louvre, Dorseé and Saint German square.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fláviofamonteir... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Flaviomonteir... M,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

What a pleasure for Eric & Koert to discover your fantastic review and to feel that you really appreciated your stay in Saint-Germain-des-Prés. Welcome Hotel is very lucky to be located in such a lively and center area. If you like walking, you can easily access to the main touristic places, as Notre Dame Cathedral, Louvre or Orsay Museum.

Our team will be pleased to welcome you back soon for a new trip in the deep heart of Paris.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Great location: the reception clerk gave us a map with directions and we were able to walk to most major sites.
We had to get used to the small room, but it was very clean and comfortable and the price was right.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marilyn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Marilyn G,

Thank you very much for choosing Welcome Hotel.

Our staff have been pleased to read that you appreciated your experience in Saint-Germain-des-Prés. A first time in Paris has to be special, and we are sincerely happy to be a part of your French memories :)

We do hope that you had a nice trip back home and we look forward to you second visit...

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

It was a trip to Paris to celebrate my dad's birthday. He picked the Welcome Hotel out of all the shortlisted ones because he liked how lively the surroundings looked. It was a wise decision.
Every reviewer says the location is amazing and that is true. However, we did not realise how lucky we were until we were standing on the steps of the hotel along rue de Seine. An inexhaustible number of popular restaurants, cafes, shops and a supermarket which stays open till late were literally at our doorstep. These businesses strung along rue de Seine also meant that I felt safe walking back to the hotel no matter what time of the night it was.
We were a short walk from two metro stations and bus-stops. The Seine and a Batobus stop were less than 10 minutes away, on foot. As a matter of fact, we were a short walk from many notable attractions such as the Louvre, Notre Dame, Eglise St Sulpice, Jardin du Luxembourg, Musee Rodin and Musee de Clùny.
The front desk staff are another asset. Kurt, who checked us in efficiently and worked tirelessly to help me with a problem with the a/c, which was quickly resolved. Eric, with his meticulous directions and who tried so hard to find me a restaurant which served boudin noir.
Both were forthcoming with suggestions and advice. The presence of the night front desk staff was comforting and they were very responsible about their duties too. Thank you!
The comfort of the rooms are like a legend which need to be affirmed. Yes, we were along busy Boulevard St Germain but the double-glazed windows worked like magic to keep the noise out. I was cocooned in serenity every night. The cleaning staff kept the rooms clean.
Possibly due to jet-lag, my dad kept calling the hotel, 'home', mistakenly. "Yin, our home is in this direction, right?" Initially, I corrected him but after a while, I stopped as I realised that Welcome Hotel had quickly become our home away from home. As I am writing this, I am suffering from a terrible holiday hangover. As such, I'm already planning my next trip to Paris and back 'home'. Abientot.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Flyer716813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Traveler,

What else can we say if not THANK YOU very much for your amazing review!!

Koert, Eric, and the whole team have been touched by the kind words you used to describe your experience at Welcome Hotel! And becoming you "home away from home" is a fantastic reward for all of us!

It seems that you really enjoyed every parts of Saint-Germain-des-Prés! It is true that just at the hotel door, you are in the deep heart of the lively Paris. By day and night, even on Sunday, you always have a good restaurant to taste, a shop to go in or a Museum to visit!

We are glad that you chose Welcome Hotel for your dad's birthday and we sincerely hope that you will be back soon for a new typical Parisian experience. Don't be sad, it will be sooner than you think :)

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

A little gem in the heart of St Germain de Pres. on the left bank Off on a side street so much quieter than other hotels where we have stayed. Very close to everything and very walkable. Close to Metro 10. Rooms are small but well designed for maximum comfort. Windows can be opened and there is quiet AC if you prefer. Staff was friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 15ann250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear 15ann250,

Thank you very much for posting such a kind review on Trip Advisor.

Welcome Hotel is an old Parisian building with small rooms, bathrooms and common area. We totally understand your remark about size of the rooms and we are sorry for the trouble it caused you.
We paid much attention to comfort and decoration, because we want our guests to feel good at Welcome Hotel. Well-being of our hosts and the special relationship we have with them are priorities. That is why your feedback is a beautiful reward for our team.

We do hope that you had a nice trip back home and we look forward to your next Parisian Trip.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

If a true French experience is your goal, this hotel has it. That means no English station on the tv, no fancy pants decor. But--you are in the heart of St. Germain near, almost in, the marché, convenientbto both Odéon and Mabillion metro stops. Acceptable clean and of an adequate size. No regrets here concerning the hotel, though je regrette d'être parti!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Jane C,

Thank you very much for staying at Welcome Hotel.

Our staff had a big smile after discovering your kind review on Trip Advisor. Our guests often tell us that choosing Welcome Hotel means living a true Parisian experience, because of size of the rooms, typical French building, terrace on the rue de Seine, and location of course in one of the most attractive area of the city.
It is very positive because in Saint-Germain-des-Prés, you feel the real Paris, a big city composed with small villages...

It will be a pleasure to keep our secret for you and to welcome you back very soon...

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews