We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
196
269
83
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
269
83
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rue de seine grocery store right across the street great location saint german les deux magots odeon metro lively street tiny elevator walking distance left bank st germain corner room noise from the street rooms are small comfortable room light sleeper would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This small hotel is in the most 'happening' area of Paris. In a lively, noisy, fun neighbourhood. The room was certainly small, but adequate. Has all you need. Tiny lobby, quirky stairs. So well located. Friendly staff. Walking distance to many must-see Paris sights. And close to high-end shopping. I wouldn't stay in any other arrondissment.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPJmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear MPJmom,

Thank you very much for posting a review about Welcome Hotel.

It is a real pleasure for our team to read your enthusiasm after your stay in Saint-Germain-des-Prés. We totally agree with you, the area is the best choice of location. It is central (few minutes walk to Orsay or Louvre Museum, Pantheon or Notre Dame Cathedral), with many good restaurants and cafés, libraries, galleries... You always have something to do or to see in Saint-Germain-des-Prés. And every street reminds us history, Simone de Beauvoir, Jean-Paul Sartre, Henry IV...

We do hope that you had a nice trip back home and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

First & foremost, we loved the staff at the front desk--so friendly & helpful! We got great advice for where to eat & for getting to the train station, & all in excellent English. It was brutally hot when we arrived, so we were grateful for the well-functioning air conditioning. There's a baggage holding area for early arrivers, like us, who had about 5 hours to wait till checkin. Fortunately there are numerous cafes & restaurants nearby, so it's easy to find someplace to hang out. That's another big plus, the location--it's walking distance to the Seine, the Latin Quarter, markets, etc. Our room was very small--two twin beds pushed together, with small tables on each side, just enough room to squeeze around a desk & an armoire to get to the bathroom, also small. The elevator is also small, so we had to go up separately with our bags. The rooms were totally clean, & the beds were very comfortable. The shower was small, with only a half door, so you have to be careful to avoid getting water everywhere. Nice bath products. You can purchase breakfast in room or at a terrace table outside, but we never did. We found the Welcome Hotel exactly that--welcoming & a really good deal for such a great location. Small, but nice. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LW_JD_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear LW_JD_NC,

Thank you very much for choosing Welcome Hotel.

Our staff had a large smile after reading your beautiful review. As many old Parisian buildings, Welcome Hotel has small rooms and bathrooms. And the size of our lift is now famous! :) We totally understand that you are not used to that and we apologize for the trouble it caused you.

Bath products are new, we changed this month and we are glad to have your feedback. it is the best way to understand the expectations of our guests and to make changes or not.

Saint-Germain-des-Prés is a good choice for a Parisian stay because it is walking distance to many touristic places (Notre Dame Cathedral, Louvre Museum, Luxembourg Garden...), and the atmosphere is very special.

It will be a pleasure for our team to welcome you back soon and we wish you a beautiful Summer.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Quaint little hotel in a great location. It's not fancy but it has everything you'll need. Overall, it's a small hotel with small rooms but that didn't matter to us because it was clean, had AC, and the bed was comfortable. The best thing about this hotel is the location and the value. I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MarjanJackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear MarjanJackman,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers.

Our staff have been pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us in Saint-Germain-des-Prés. Welcome Hotel is one of the few 2 star hotel in the area, and as the 6th arrondissement is very attractive, it is a great value. You can live a true Parisian experience in the deep heart of the city, with cafés, brasseries, small shops and museums all around the hotel...

We do hope that you will be back soon for a new visit of Paris.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Welcome Hotel. We knew we wanted to stay in St. Germain, and the Welcome Hotel was well located with easy access to RER line to/from CDG and multiple metro lines.

On a tight budget, but wanting to stay in that particular neighborhood, we weighed the Welcome Hotel against similar hotels and AirBNB. Ultimately, we settled on the Welcome Hotel, whose accommodations were appropriate for the price. It was especially important for us to have a place to stash our bags on our first day prior to published check-in time (we arrived at CDG around 0700 and wanted to be able to start touring right away). The Hotel very nicely accommodated us, giving us a suitable place to lock up our bags and a small bathroom to freshen up before hitting the streets!

Next time we go to Paris, we'll probably try a new neighborhood as St. Germain is getting a bit on the touristy side, but it was a wonderful visit nonetheless.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Christopher B,

Thank you very much for posting a review on Trip Advisor.

Our staff have been pleased to read that you had a nice experience with us in Paris. Saint-Germain-des-Prés is one of the most attractive area of the city and many tourists come and visit the area. It is central, with metro, bus and RER lines everywhere, and if you like walking, you can easily access to the main touristic places (Luxembourg Garden, Notre Dame Cathedral, Louvre Museum...).

We totally understand that next time, you will explore a new part of the city and we wish you a beautiful Parisian trip.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Great location, great service rooms not so clean. Eric and Kurt made the stay so much better. The location was awesome, could walk anywhere from the hotel. The surroundings areas were great, good food.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angelie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Angelie M,

Thank you very much for staying at Welcome Hotel.

Your feedback is very important for us because it is the best way to understand your expectations and to make good improvements. We are sincerely sorry to read that your room was not clean enough and we transmitted your review to our team in order to pay more attention to that point. Cleanliness has to be a priority for a hotel.

Eric and Koert will be pleased to welcome you back soon in the deep heart of Saint-Germain-des-Prés.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews