We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
200
278
85
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
278
85
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rue de seine great location saint german les deux magots odeon metro lively street st germain tiny elevator small hotel left bank walking distance typical for paris corner room noise from the street comfortable room light sleeper would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

This hotel provided us with an excellent location, comfortable beds, friendly service and tons of charm. Rooms are small as expected in a 2 star European hotel, but we stayed organized witbout a problem for our 12 night stay. Cafes, brasseries, grocery store, ice cream shops are all a short distance. Walk to the Seine, The Louvre, etc in 10 minutes. St. Germain des Pres Batobus stop is a 10 minute walk. We walked miles every day so we could eat the good stuff! But the Metro is also an easy option for the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Love2travelevenmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Love2travelevenmore,

What a great surname :)

Thank you very much for your fantastic review!
It is a real pleasure for our team to read that you had such a good experience with us at Welcome Hotel.

Saint-Germain-des-Prés is an amazing area, central, and lively by day and night. It is a good choice for a visit of Paris.

We would be pleased to welcome you back soon for a new Parisian adventure.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Small hotel in very good position in St Germain at cheap price BUT minute rooms, bathrooms and lift. Staff friendly and helpful, but use this hotel as convenient place to lay one's head only. Need to be extremely tidy in room!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank chrisandclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Chrisandclive,

Thank you very much for choosing Welcome Hotel.

Following your review, we would like to apologize for the trouble you had with the size of room and bathroom. Our hotel is an old Parisian building and as standards are different from a country to another, we totally understand your remark.

We are glad to feel that you appreciated your experience in Saint-Germain-des-Prés and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

the location was great, and one item that make my choice for this hotel. but i´m very disapoint with de room!!! for 100 euros i could stay in many others hotel (included ibis torre eiffel) and
i´m pretty sure the roons should be 100% better! the staff was very very kind, really helpful and good people, but it´s really don´t worth the price!!!! it´s very simple, justo to sleep, but the problem is the price, to expensive for this kind.

Room Tip: Don´t Worth the price, Too simple and too expensive for this kind
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arqremd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Arqremd,

Thank you very much for choosing Welcome Hotel.

Following your bad review on Trip Advisor, we would like to apologize for your disappointment.

Saint-Germain-des-Prés is one of the most attractive area of Paris, and one of the most expensive too. Welcome Hotel is one of the few two star hotels in the neighborhood and we are used to have very good feedback about value. 100 euros in Saint-Germain-des-Prés is really rare, especially for a room with private bathroom, free wifi, air-conditioning, elevator and in the deep heart of Paris.
We have been very surprised by your comment but we can understand your opinion.

We sincerely hope that you will find the hotel you want for your next stay in Paris and we wish you a beautiful day.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The Welcome Hotel was the perfect hotel for my stay in Paris. It's conveniently located in the heart of all the Cafes, bakeries and bistros. We could walk out the door and have everything we needed at our fingertips. We could also walk to the major attractions or get on public transportation to get to the attractions that are a bit further. The hotel itself had the feel of a Parisian hotel. The room was plenty big for 2 adults and comfortable. I would defiantly stay again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gott2photo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Gott2photo,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other travelers.

Our staff had a large smile after discovering your fantastic review online. It seems that you had a lovely stay at Welcome Hotel and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon to Saint-Germain-des-Prés.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel is very basic. Six-floor building. A very simple room which has all you need. Shampoo, soap and body wash provided.
Bed is comfortable. One big blanket. A tiny safe box. Window which goes to a noicy street, doesnt metter what time it is. The elevator is extremely tiny. Tiny sitting area on the 2nd floor. A cheap supermarket just across the road. Bakery right next to the supermarket. To reach the river, you should turn left and walk for about 8 minutes. This road leads you streight to Louvre.

The cleaner was extremely noicy from early morning, so it is not possible to sleep for long. The walls are very thin, so you hear your neighbours really well. Black mold on shower walls.

But for this money the room was very good. The location is so convinient!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Irena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Maria K,

Thank you very much for choosing Welcome Hotel.

We are sincerely happy to feel that you had a lovely stay with us in the deep heart of Saint-Germain-des-Prés. However, we took note of some of your comments and we transmitted it to our team. Your review is very important for us because it helps us to make new improvements. We are sorry for the trouble you had into your room and we do hope that you will be back to Welcome Hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews