We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience La Defense
from US$287.30
More Info
Reviews (1,584)
Filter reviews
1,584 results
Traveller rating
593
645
247
63
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
593
645
247
63
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand arch worth a visit skyscrapers rer triumph sculptures concorde le louvre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,584 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

The special exhibit of Extatiques (temporary sculptures) has started and will last til October 3rd
It encompasses around 8 sculptures and is worth a look if you are in the neighborhood

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Bernard92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2020

There is a lot of scattered art in this are which makes it worth the visit, if you have extra time while in Paris. Getting there was very easy with public transportation. Amazing architecture (but it is, after-all, Paris). It was part of my bucket list of places to visit and enjoyed the walk around the town.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank momandfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile

Great place to visit and modern city. Love to visit this place again. I went with my wife we enjoyed a lot. It was nice weather and lovely place to click picture. The underground metro help reach in exact location.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank 541dipeshb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Well, worth a visit and only because is clearly Paris modern/shopping/business district which embraces art big time and has easy access by metro.
Smaller or bigger pieces jump out, here and there most of the times creatively blend with the surroundings and be part of daily life as handy objects.
I rode my first electric scooter there so I guess means a lot more to me...

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank NikolinoPap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

Ok so after a few days walking the streets of old Paris you come to find many of the same chain outlets about and those that are not chain were going to blow my whole trip budget for a single coat. Here right at the metro exit is a great big shopping centre with everything you need without huge price tags. That being said it's not the glam you get from places like gallerie Lafayette but once you're out o money but not done shopping this is where you'll get what you need.

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank 905quentinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews