We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel R de Paris(Paris)
US$158
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$376
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$447
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$207
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$429
US$389
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
114
150
72
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
150
72
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlouvre and notre damepedestrian streetheart of parislots of restaurantswithin walking distancehotel is locatedour night stayrooms are smallbreakfast roomsubway stationyogurtchateletrerpompidoucellarnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

It was adequate. It was a suite we had on lev 5. Hardly stayed in the room except to sleep. Very close to lots of bistro's & bars. Easy walking anywhere. I wouldn't give it 4 stars, maybe 3. Like the other person said it is great for a bed in central paris.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stiponator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I don't even know where to start!

I was organising a work trip for 40 people (a massive task as you can imagine!), and I chose this hotel for our stay on the 13-14th August 2016 as the location was perfect for us and for what we had planned.

Our rooms were lovely, absolutely no complaints from any of our group. We had everything we needed. The hotel was clean, the staff were really friendly and courteous (especially the gentlemen on reception during the day- apologies I have forgotten his name!). The breakfast was delicious and the ladies running the breakfast in the morning were extremely attentive.

I have been in regular contact with Florence over the last few months, and she has been absolutely incredible. It's really rare that you deal with someone with genuine customer service skills, who without question would go above and beyond to help you. Not only did she get our stay at the hotel organised, she also helped us with restaurant options that would take a large group as well as organising a mini-bus to collect our luggage from Gare du Nord when we arrived and bring it to the hotel to be stored until we checked in later that day. No request was too big or too small- a huge personal thank you to you for EVERYTHING!

The only downside was that the lift wasn't working, however being a group of positive people, we took this as a silver lining as we all got a good workout and burned off all those delicious calories we devoured during our trip!

Overall, we had a delightful trip from start to finish!

I'm personally coming back to Paris at the end of September and I am absolutely considering this hotel for myself and my family :)

Room Tip: The 6th floor rooms or street facing rooms are the best!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keeley645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

To begin with, I must admit that hotels in Spain are much more comfortable for a given number of stars than in most countries.

This hotel is a four-star but:

The standard rooms are very small: they do not have even a proper wardrobe or even some drawers to keep your clothes, the bathroom is a "shower-room" (60 by 60 centimetres) with low quality wc piece and no bidet (in France!), the bed is very small, there is no restaurant... The personnel is aware of these deficiencies and is very kind and helpful

Now the good points: the location is perfect for visiting Paris, 10-min walk from Notre Dame, Louvre Museum, Centre Pompidou, la Comedie Française, Place of the Bastille, Sainte Chapelle and many more.

So: don't expect the facilities of a four-star hotel, but expect a great location.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alejandro069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Small charming and intimate hotel in the centre of the city. Recently decored and a bit garish to my liking. The rooms are well furnished, if a bit small, and the lift only holds one person at the any one time. You don't have to partake of breakfast as the hotel is situated near a variety of different types of restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank darrylt187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

My wife and I booked this for a single night. It was a last minute booking. We stayed in room 13. Our room was fine when we arrived. It wasn't anything special, just adequate. The checking in experience was great and the employee was very polite. However, the room was a little warm so we cracked a window and then left. When it was time to go to sleep we tried to get the AC to work. It would not. I called the front desk and the gentleman told me it would take 30 minutes for it to cool down. It never cooled down and we had to sleep with the windows open which is pretty much impossible because of the hotels fantastic location. It gets worse...while my wife and I were waiting for the room to cool down I noticed a little spider in our bed. No big deal, that happens. My wife said that she had found one earlier in the bed. Woke up in the morning with bites that somewhat resemble a mosquito bite all over my legs. Spider bites? Not sure. The shower was terrible as well.

This wasn't the worst hotel I've ever stayed in but there is just no reason to stay here. The poor maintenance of the AC, the staff's indifference, the room cleanliness, and the spiders...it maybe sounds worse than it really was but the bottom line is why not just stay somewhere with zero risk of this? I'm sure the staff will post something in response to this and blah blah blah but again I would still say...why not just stay somewhere that doesn't have these issues instead of somewhere that wants to fix them or do better next time?

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chwilliabiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews