We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Massena
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$167
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$459
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$271
US$237
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$380
US$321
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$276
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$690
US$566
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,417
US$1,301
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
57
112
41
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
112
41
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadeleine metroexcellent locationmini barrooms are smalleiffel towerheart of parisboutique hotelmadelinestreeteurope
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

Hotel was idealy based. Very small room with 2 single beds instead of double which I booked! However the room was spotlessly clean and staff are friendly. I would of liked to see tea & coffee making facilities in the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amkmolloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

This hotel is located in a great location. the staff is wonderful.
the hotel room was small and cramped, the lighting was horrible.
the bathroom was great, beautiful newly renewed. the actual room was just ok.
there were not nearly enough electrical outlets. there was only one available outlet and it was on the floor, near the door. the wifi was weak and spotty, it sometimes did not work.

Room Tip: ask for one of the renovated rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwayrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015

We stayed 3 nights and it was perfect. Very clean, kind staff, good location as it only takes 5 to 7 minutes by walking to the beginning of Champs Elysees.

However, the rooms are very small and we booked online from their website including breakfast and when we were checking out they charged us again 16 Eur per night per person for breakfast although it was very poor (2 kinds of cheese, boiled eggs, bread, cereals and drinks).

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles
Thank Haitham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Great location. Everything within walking distance. Easy to go shopping and drop of your stuff without loosing time... very happy with this part of property.
But the room was nothing like the ones we saw in advertised pictures. Really small for a triple. No actual room to leave a suitcase open. The bed was uneven. So that you rolled towards the middle when you were asleep. The room was very dark since the windows open into a back opening of some buildings. Room lightning was insufficient. You can only let it pass as a reading light.
I really liked the bathroom which must have been renewed. If you do not mind the very little space you have between bathroom and bedroom, the water heat and pressure was great.
Breakfast was just enough... As someone from the mediterranean I did miss a slice of tomato or some breakfast meat that was not pork. Hardboiled eggs were there, but cold.
I'd rather try another hotel than going back or referring this to someone else.

Room Tip: 201 is not suited for 3 people.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PC'cik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Massena while on a roadshow through Europe. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was OK, nothing special, but everything I needed was there. I have stayed in several hotels over the years in Paris and this is one where I would not hesitate to return.
The breakfast buffet was also quite convenient.
The person at reception was awesome and he made an excellent recommendation for the shuttle back to airport; I saved almost 50EUR (in comparison to the cost of the taxi).

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guizzi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews