We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
58
114
45
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
114
45
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadeleine metrorue tronchetexcellent locationnice bathroommini barsingle roomsmall hoteleiffel towerheart of parisboutique hotelmadelinestreeteuropehairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2015

The breakfast was astonishingly poor for the price paid (16 euros)... There wasn't bread enough for everyone and the meat does not look tasty. The room was ok, very small but ok. However, its price was also expensive. The location of the hotel is the main asset.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissdiscoverer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

I stayed here for two nights-room only, a couple of weeks ago. I was travelling with friends as we came over to participate in the Paris Half Marathon.

We were right beside the Madeleine metro.

The hotel itself was lovely. I was in room 502, which had balcony which allowed me to step out and over look the streets. Some of my other friends who stayed in the hotel were not so lucky, they only had a window.

The room itself was beautiful & very clean, came with air con, flat screen TV, Safety Box, Mini Bar, Bath and Shower. The shower had two shower heads, one being a huge monsoon one, which was fabulous. No issues with the water or water temperature etc..

There is free WIFI available in the hotel, however this is very poor and keeps losing connection. I wouldn't rely on it.
The TV had no English channels, not an issue for me, but may be for some.

We stayed room only, so we went out for breakfast each morning to the Madeleine Café, it is the opposite side of the road to the hotel and down to the left at the end of road. This was amazing!! They also did a great special for breakfast too, was very reasonable and delicious!!

We ate in an Italian just close by also and went to an English bar nearby also. The English bar allow you to order food from the Italian up the road, collect it and eat it in the bar which was great, as we were just exhausted after the run and just wanted to chill out in the bar, whilst being fed!

There are 2 supermarkets up the alley across from the hotel, which have everything you could need.

Over all, the location and the people/service were brilliant.

Our last day was spend sight seeing, we walked a lot!! Climbed lots of steps, saw the famous church which allows you to over look Paris. We then climbed to the top of the Eiffel Tower, which was just amazing!

If anyone is interested in running, I would definitely recommend the Paris Half Marathon. Such a great course and a beautiful route - very well organised too bearing in mind there were 40,000 participants.

Room Tip: Go For Room 502 - It's on top and has a balcony, which some rooms do not have. Was also bigger than other rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdev_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

Hotel was idealy based. Very small room with 2 single beds instead of double which I booked! However the room was spotlessly clean and staff are friendly. I would of liked to see tea & coffee making facilities in the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amkmolloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

This hotel is located in a great location. the staff is wonderful.
the hotel room was small and cramped, the lighting was horrible.
the bathroom was great, beautiful newly renewed. the actual room was just ok.
there were not nearly enough electrical outlets. there was only one available outlet and it was on the floor, near the door. the wifi was weak and spotty, it sometimes did not work.

Room Tip: ask for one of the renovated rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwayrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015

We stayed 3 nights and it was perfect. Very clean, kind staff, good location as it only takes 5 to 7 minutes by walking to the beginning of Champs Elysees.

However, the rooms are very small and we booked online from their website including breakfast and when we were checking out they charged us again 16 Eur per night per person for breakfast although it was very poor (2 kinds of cheese, boiled eggs, bread, cereals and drinks).

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles
Thank Haitham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews