We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Touristic and shopping ;)”
Review of Hotel Massena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Massena
Ranked #1,041 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

Very nice, cosy, clean, friendly, helpful, and centered in the Madeleine-opera area . I loved their breakfast; brief, fresh croissant and baguette, typical French yummy breakfast to start your day :) this was my second time to stay in Hotel Massena and I definitely recommend it for business or pleasure :) Big thanks to all your team stuff .

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaylantayeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2015

The breakfast was astonishingly poor for the price paid (16 euros)... There wasn't bread enough for everyone and the meat does not look tasty. The room was ok, very small but ok. However, its price was also expensive. The location of the hotel is the main asset.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissdiscoverer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

I stayed here for two nights-room only, a couple of weeks ago. I was travelling with friends as we came over to participate in the Paris Half Marathon.

We were right beside the Madeleine metro.

The hotel itself was lovely. I was in room 502, which had balcony which allowed me to step out and over look the streets. Some of my other friends who stayed in the hotel were not so lucky, they only had a window.

The room itself was beautiful & very clean, came with air con, flat screen TV, Safety Box, Mini Bar, Bath and Shower. The shower had two shower heads, one being a huge monsoon one, which was fabulous. No issues with the water or water temperature etc..

There is free WIFI available in the hotel, however this is very poor and keeps losing connection. I wouldn't rely on it.
The TV had no English channels, not an issue for me, but may be for some.

We stayed room only, so we went out for breakfast each morning to the Madeleine Café, it is the opposite side of the road to the hotel and down to the left at the end of road. This was amazing!! They also did a great special for breakfast too, was very reasonable and delicious!!

We ate in an Italian just close by also and went to an English bar nearby also. The English bar allow you to order food from the Italian up the road, collect it and eat it in the bar which was great, as we were just exhausted after the run and just wanted to chill out in the bar, whilst being fed!

There are 2 supermarkets up the alley across from the hotel, which have everything you could need.

Over all, the location and the people/service were brilliant.

Our last day was spend sight seeing, we walked a lot!! Climbed lots of steps, saw the famous church which allows you to over look Paris. We then climbed to the top of the Eiffel Tower, which was just amazing!

If anyone is interested in running, I would definitely recommend the Paris Half Marathon. Such a great course and a beautiful route - very well organised too bearing in mind there were 40,000 participants.

Room Tip: Go For Room 502 - It's on top and has a balcony, which some rooms do not have. Was also bigger t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdev_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

Hotel was idealy based. Very small room with 2 single beds instead of double which I booked! However the room was spotlessly clean and staff are friendly. I would of liked to see tea & coffee making facilities in the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amkmolloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

This hotel is located in a great location. the staff is wonderful.
the hotel room was small and cramped, the lighting was horrible.
the bathroom was great, beautiful newly renewed. the actual room was just ok.
there were not nearly enough electrical outlets. there was only one available outlet and it was on the floor, near the door. the wifi was weak and spotty, it sometimes did not work.

Room Tip: ask for one of the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwayrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#323 of 1,802 in Paris
443 reviews
Hotel Royal Opera
#1,375 of 1,802 in Paris
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cordelia
#637 of 1,802 in Paris
347 reviews
Hotel Queen Mary
#669 of 1,802 in Paris
246 reviews
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#449 of 1,802 in Paris
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Massena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Massena

Address: 16 rue Tronchet, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#406 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $179 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Massena 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hôtel Masséna benefits from a superb location right in the heart of Paris, between the famous Madeleine church, the renowned Printemps and Galéries Lafayette department stores and the truly magnificent Opéra Garnier, all a short walk away. Ideal for shopping or sightseeing, we are also near the finance district and have excellent public transport links to all parts of the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Massena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Massena Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing