We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
45
105
69
38
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
105
69
38
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine early check self catering suited our needs walked everywhere quiet at night the ground floor the location is perfect bed was comfortable notre dame marais kitchenette carrefour boutique
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We stayed in the Green Valley room in April with our 8 year old. It was a good size for the us, but if you had older kids or another adult it would be tight. The room was clean and on the 2nd floor though I would agree those on higher floors with the turnstile stairs would be tough go. The courtyard was night, though if anyone decides to party at night, you'll hear it with the windows open. Due to the nature of the complex early check-in I could see would be very difficult. Good thing we slept a little on the plane since we arrived to Paris at 9am and the room was ready at 230pm. The front desk has limited hours, but was helpful. Some complained of dated rooms, but it does appear that they are in the process of refurbishing at least 2-3 when we were there, so hopefully that improves. A number of nearby grocery store, meat store and fish store within blocks. Everything needed to cook simple meals. Laundry also in our room was very helpful. Brush up on your French to run it or you'll have to IM a friend who speaks French! Good location, but closest Metro line typically requires one switch to major sites. I recommend figuring out the bus.

Stayed: April 2018
3  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Dirty, cramped, overpriced. Front office unhelpful and apathetic. The pictures on the website don't show the reality of this worn down, filthy property. "Apartment" not ready at time stated on website. I am so disgusted that I spent so much money for this place. I should have gone to a hotel....
The only thing this nightmare of place has going for it is location....

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belle722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I booked to stay at Les Patios Du Marais as a surprise trip for my partner for his birthday. We had always wanted to visit Paris together and knew we wanted to stay somewhere full of character and where we could easily walk around the city. The apartment we stayed in was called the 'White' room and it was utterly stunning. The apartment decor was subtle and sensitive to the beautiful old building it was housed in. The kitchenette and the bathroom were small but perfect for what we needed. The bed was comfortable and the room was warm. There was little to no noise from outside, and the charming garden inside the apartments walls was a wonderful little hideaway. The apartments location was hidden up a typical Parisian street behind a beautifully ornate blue door, and if you carried on walking straight down the street, you met the bank of the Seine and opposite was Notre Dame. We walked everywhere and used the Metro as we wanted to experience Paris on foot, of course there are lots of taxis and other transport just a few streets away if thats what you need. There are some fantastic coffee shops nearby where we went for breakfast, and also close corner shops if you want a few bits back in the apartment. If you're looking to visit Paris on a budget without comprising on the style, then I really recommend Les Patios Du Marais as a little gem.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

We stayed in room B3D, which was one of the bigger rooms, at a higher price, but was up 3 flights of cramped stairs. The room was nice and well furnished with a kitchen, dining room, living room, TV and Bedroom w a shower and tub. Our friends were nearby in much smaller rooms. Some of the rooms are absolutely tiny, basically a bed a cramped bathroom, but they were cheap. The main downside is that the office is only open from around 9am to 7pm at the latest. So if you arrive outside of that time, you can't even get in, as there are locked doors and gates. Fortunately a friend was there already, so he let us in, but we had to wait around a couple of hours for the office to open. Later we saw an entire family that missed the 7pm close, just stuck downstairs in the patio area. Not sure what happened to them. So, just be aware of the limited hours and limited service, and if you are ok with cheap and good location, it is fine.

Room Tip: B3D was nice and large enough to entertain friends
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Engelsmung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

The room is beautifully decorated, seemed to be brand new, very organized. Although tiny, somehow it manages to fit everything that matters with a very confortable bed!
Had issues with wifi during my whole stay, but other than that, everything was amazing for the price!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews