We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
47
105
71
38
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
105
71
38
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet apartment self catering early check suited our needs cleaning service lower floor no lift comfortable bed walked everywhere quiet at night the location is perfect notre dame marais kitchenette loft bijou carrefour
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

I picked this place because it looked quintessentially French with a beautiful garden/patio area close to the Metro.
The building itself is currently under construction so the stairs were covered in plastic, everything was dusty and workers were bringing in materials. There is no elevator and the stairs to the upper floors are very narrow so if you have kids, medical issues or suitcases I would definitely not recommend an upper floor.

While it does have a very pretty outdoor area the room itself (we stayed in the Blue Room) is much smaller than the pictures online. It is very cute, but difficult to maneuver around even though there were only two of us with one suitcase. The bathroom is tiny as well making it difficult to shower, whenever I moved around, for example raised my arms to wash my hair I ended up knocking into something. The room was clean, but not all the pillowcases has been changed and smelled. The pillows were also terrible as they had lost most of their stuffing.

That being said it does have a lot of amenities including a kitchen stocked with pots/pans, a kettle, fridge, sink etc. You definitely have the tools to make a full meal but no room to actually cook and/or eat said meal. It also has a washer/dryer, ironing board/iron and hair dryer.

They advertise that Wi-Fi is available and we were told the password was written on the TV, however the password did not work. We went downstairs the next day to ask them, as the “front desk” is only open from 9am-8pm and he gave us a list of long passwords to try. This took a lot of time and still we could only connect occasionally and had to constantly search for a connection that worked. I definitely would not count on it if you needed it for work.

Overall, I wanted to like it, the young guys at the desk seemed very nice and tried to help, but I would not recommend it. I am not entirely sure who would be good clientele for them. Maybe backpackers who need a quick shower, washer/drier for their clothes and are used to sleeping in uncomfortable surroundings?

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anaids00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This is a very nice located apartment hotel and a pleasure to stay at.
The staff is very nice and helpful, the garden at the ground floor is a bonus where you can sit and have a glass of wine (bring your own) together with other guests.
The appartment itself is rather small but cosy and was clean and quiet. The bed upstairs has limited height so you might have to crawl in there and the sofa bed is maybe a little narrow for two persons but if you can accept compact living for a few days it's very nice. No elevator available so be prepaired to have to walk several stairs if you have an apartment high up in the building.
Excellent and well working taxi service to the airport.

Room tip: Try to get a room at the lower floor levels and avoid running up and down too much.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eda64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We booked a ‘studio’ flat at Les Patios du Marais via Hotel.com. The hotel is currently a building site. Our ‘studio’ was a show box, the bed wasn’t a double bed, the bedding stained, the chair covered with dirt and the bathroom door didn’t work so we couldn’t access the bathroom.

The staff was rude, arrogant and made us wait 45 minutes to come talk to us as he was ‘busy’!

We contacted Hotel.com who were disgraceful and incompetent. They offered £100 compensation but refused to move us to another hotel. After using my video camera to evidence the problems the Hotel finally agreed to refund our money.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE !!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patios_du_Marais, Responsable commercial at Les Patios du Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hello,

like use to say Virginia Woolf: "If you do not tell the truth about yourself you cannot tell it about other people.".

First of all the bed is well a double bed (140x190), and there is no problem to access the bathroom as the reception manager checked it.
Of course you are not obliged to like the place and to stay, however threatning our staff to beat them up is not an attitude we can accept. We did not agree to refund your money (actually you paid online on hotels.com, not to us), we wimply just did not want to have any contact with you since you were violent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Such a beautiful spot spoilt terribly by saggy bed, faulty lights, noisy pipes & noisy people. We stayed in F0D - Fruit of the Moon room. The rooms are much smaller than they appear in the photographs, but they're still quaint & pretty. The stairs up to the mezzanine bedroom are more like a ladder & the mezzanine bedroom level is made for very short people. If you're 5'4" or less you may be able to stand upright, but any taller & you'll be doubled over to get to the bed. This is a ground floor apartment so you may not have the same issues if you're in an upstairs apartment, but in this one the pipes from upstairs were set into a box that ran around the side & top of the bed so you could hear water rushing by your head every time someone in one of the upstairs apartments flushed the toilet or ran a tap. The noise transfer from upstairs was very audible. Every time they moved through their apartment you could hear the footsteps, the chairs scraping, them banging around, going to the toilet, even blowing their noses. The people staying above us partied until 3am. There seems to be no rules about being quiet & respectful of others after 10pm & the owners/workers at Les Patios du Marais don't give two hoots about you once you've paid. The sensor lights in the pretty little courtyard are faulty, switching on & off every minute throughout the night & flashing through the rooms. The toilet in our apartment was dribbling & constantly refilling every 30 seconds, with that water rushing through the wall at our heads all night long. The bed was saggy & very uncomfortable. We had booked & paid for 4 nights but had to leave after 3 because it was so bad staying there. We had aching backs from the bed & were cranky from the lack of sleep. Obviously we lost our money on that one. The staff were told about the flashing courtyard lights all night & did nothing about it. They don't care. The other people staying also don't care & had late night sessions every night. It was extremely disappointing & ruined our entire time in Paris. Can't enjoy it on no sleep. I don't recommend this place at all.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank joandfamily2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We spent four nights here in the United Colour room.

Pros:
Ideal location for exploring Paris. Great neighbourhood with delis, cafes and supermarkets nearby, perfect if you want to self cater.

Cute, modern decor with a Parisian twist and despite its small size (big fir Paris), the apartment really did have everything we needed.

Colourful, private courtyard for guests.

Easy to order a taxi to the airport from the email check-out link.

Cons:
Hotel staff weren’t particularly welcoming.

Rooms are not serviced daily.

There was a link in the confirmation email to a bunch of resources that would have been ideal to have been alerted to in check-in (we didn’t find this resource which included wi-fi passwords until we checked out).

It felt more like a glorified backpackers than a hotel. There are no elevators so we had to carry our suitcases up four storeys of narrow, winding stairs to get to our room (around 68 stairs in total).

The big negative which is why I’ve given the place two stars was the upper floor bunk bed (called a “mezzanine” on the website). Accessed via some very steep and dangerous slippery stairs (we both had falls during our stay), the slanting roof was less than a 1 metre from head height and about 50cm at the bottom end. To access the bed, we had to crawl on our hands and knees from the stairs (and carefully avoid the beam which was perfectly positioned to hit your head). The person sleeping on the other side of the bed had to climb over as there was no way around. Even a child could not stand in this space.

The dormer window afforded some fresh air but when it rained, we had to close it so it was incredibly stuffy. I spent the four nights feeling incredibly confined and absolutely terrified of how we would get out if there was a fire. I have previously spent a lot of time sailing on ships sleeping in bunk beds so this demonstrates just how bad it was. I have no idea how they get away with selling this space as accommodation.

There were no smoke detectors in the rooms and the only fire escape was back down the steep staircase. We took our sneakers up to the bed each night in case we needed to escape via the roof which was my back-up plan if there was a fire. I was so relieved to finally be out of there.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BekOzTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews