We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. Highly Recommended”
Review of Hotel Concortel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Concortel
Ranked #410 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Concortel in November. This is a very charming hotel close to La Madeleine in the 8th Arrondissement of Paris. In a Perfect location close to the high street shops on Boulevard Haussmann; Printemps and Galleries Lafayette.
It is also a walking distance to The Opera, Rue Royale, Faubourg Saint Honoré Place Vendôme, Place la Concorde and the Champs Elysées.
The hotel is neo-classique with a nice charm. The rooms are nicely decorated. *Please note the standard double room is very small for a couple with large suitcases.  This room is good enough for very short stays or for a single occupant. Please check carefully the room sizes before booking.
We booked the standard double and it was small for us. We changed to a superior room which is bigger and thus more suited for a couple with large suitcases and lots of shopping to do . And it was worth it.
The room has a fridge, flat screen TV and a decent hair dryer. The power outlets are well placed for ease of access and in ideal locations for phone chargers. This is a rare luxury in hotels.
The standard room has separate WC and shower and the WC was very tiny and not comfortable.
The superior room (next one up) on the other hand had a good size bath and WC.

The rooms that we stayed in were both very clean and the double glazed windows increased the level of comfort.

The staff are extremely friend and very helpful. They really go out of their way to help especially Eric and Yannick.
On that alone, I will give the Concortel a 10/10. It was a very enjoyable stay.
There are some rooms on the ground floor in the hotel courtyard. I think they are very charming but didn't get the chance to check them out.

If you have a car,  you need to note that there is no parking at the hotel.
You will need to park on the streets.

Overall this hotel is excellent and I would stay here again when I visit Paris.

Hope this helps

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karaki-w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricou1212, Gérant at Hotel Concortel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear M. Karaki-w,
we would like to thank you very much to write down your kind comment regarding your stay. It is important for us to know that guest enjoyed it. Anyway, we really hope to welcome yu again during your next travel in Paris.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017

The staff was incredibly kind and helpful. Clean and new rooms. The hotel is in a wonderfull location close to the Madeleine Metro stop and a short walk to river. The bathroom is brand new and has an actual shower.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennbuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel C, Gérant at Hotel Concortel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear jennibuch
Thanks you so much about your feeling about your stay . We hope to welcome you a next time .
Kinds regards from Paris
Éric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed from Friday to Monday. The staff was exceptional! Friendly and helpful and it felt like the genuinely cared that our stay was great! They made great suggestions. Felt comfortable and safe while walking to/from at all times of day. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kmavnlabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricou1212, Gérant at Hotel Concortel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear M. Knavnlabe,
Thank you so much about your feel back to your stay at Concortel.
We will do our best to improve for your next stay .
Kinds regards from your Paris Home.
Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Staff in hotel were very helpful and location was ideal for getting around Paris. I'd recommend anyone going on a budget to stay here. Was also upgraded to a bigger room as it was my anniversary which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stefastuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel C, Gérant at Hotel Concortel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Bonjour from Paris,
Thanks you so much for your stay and your feeling at Tripadvisor
We hope to welcome you in the future
Kinds regards
Éric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We lived in Paris for two years in the '90's, but it had been almost fifteen years since we had been back to Paris and stayed at the Hotel Concortel. Both Paris and the Concortel more than met our memories. It's a small, family-run hotel on a quiet street in a very convenient location. The entire staff was always friendly and most helpful. We had a great two weeks and can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EdDMN527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel C, Gérant at Hotel Concortel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Mr et mme
Thanks you so much about your feeling of the two weeks at Concortel.
We hope that your trip back was good.
Wish you A nice day
Kinds regards from Paris
Sandrine et Éric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 km away
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#459 of 1,809 in Paris
243 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
#364 of 1,809 in Paris
582 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera
0.1 km away
Le Mathurin Hotel & Spa Paris
0.1 km away
Hotel Opera Marigny
Hotel Opera Marigny
#500 of 1,809 in Paris
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concortel

Address: 19 rue Pasquier | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#208 Business Hotel in Paris
#257 Family Hotel in Paris
#424 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $173 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Concortel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step Into Concortel and enjoy the best traditionnal hotel-keeping can offer: Attentive service, a large elegant reception lobby, a private bar guest rooms which are a delight to stay in ....With state-of-art facilities: Room or Suite ( 12- 35m²) with all Air Conditionning, FREE Wifi, with 20 Channels international (CNN- RAI UNO- ZDF- JSTV- Tv Globo- etc ...Step out of Concortel into the business and sightseeing district of Paris. Madeleine, Champs Elysées, Opéra, and Luxury boutiques of Faubourg Saint Honoré and Grands Magasins( Printemps - Galeries Lafayette) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Concortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concortel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing