We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$295
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$145
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$149
US$115
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$223
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$215
US$196
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$424
US$341
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel R de Paris(Paris)
US$196
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$545
US$494
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
2
7
45
33
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
7
45
33
119
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Stayed on June 21 for 15 minutes then went running looking for another hotel. Get there at midnight with wife and kid, went to bed and during the first 10 minutes we got eaten alive, turned lights and beds were INFESTED with BED BUGS!!! I did the booking thru Travelocity and get my money back disputing the card. This is not a Hotel but a DUMP!!! BEWARE people. For $60 more $215 We went to the Best Western (best decision ever)
My wife suffered for days from her legs all bitten.

Room Tip: Look for Hotels with A/C, WIFI free and above $225, read the comments
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Estuardo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

The rooms are small, lacking in hygiene, no condition for receiving guests. The bathroom is scary and the bed should not even be allowed. I am very dissatisfied with the hotel and for the price they practice, it is extremely expensive! Not a euro I'll pay to sleep there again!

Room Tip: Não há bons quartos no hotel
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank José G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Worst hotel
Someone stole one of my bags during the day and the hotel doesn't respond for the lost. The manager is so rude and he didn't care for what's happen. Besides the hotel was dirty, the TV never works, they only have wifi in the reception and one of our windows were broken.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We booked this hotel via booking.com in December. We were looking for a budget hotel at Gare Du Nord for 3 nights (25-28 Dec) with one main criteria - free wifi. The free wifi was very important because we were working from distance and needed to be available online at all times.

We reached there 25th Dec at around 20 pm. The deal booked via booking.com was to have paid the first night (non-refundable) at time of booking and remaining nights at the hotel directly. Once we reached we paid for the remaining 2 nights before check-in our rooms. THIS WAS THE BIGGEST MISTAKE WE MADE. Once we entered our rooms, we could see how cramped it was, with a musty feeling and a terrible bathroom/loo. However, we said to ourselves we had paid a cheap price for the room and we would bear with it.

But on checking the wifi, big surprise!! No wifi available in the rooms and a note saying that it can be used only in the lounge. We were very upset and went immediately to see the reception about this. Here they had no decent explanation - saying that there is wifi in the rooms and then finally, they dont know and so on. We tried the wifi in the lounge and even there, no wifi. It was a joke. A terrible reception that show you plainly they are indifferent to your complaints and are bored.

We immediately at 10 pm at night went in the vicinity to arrange for another hotel. There was no one available immediately for that night but we booked for the remaining 2 nights of our stay. We go to the receptionist and advise him that we will check-out tomorrow morning early and would like a word with the owners (as he claims he does not have any decision making power). He takes our message which he says he will pass on to the person working next morning at the reception.

Next morning at around 915 am, we check out and new people working at the reception. We tell them that we cannot stay in the hotel as we badly need wifi and we want to check-out. We wanted a refund for the remaining 2 nights. They advise us to deal with booking.com directly as we booked through them. We ask them for a note saying we checked out but they cannot give us it seems.

We contact booking.com directly from the other hotel within less than an hour and here we are advised that they cannot do anything. After a flurry of emails, we are told that the hotel has said we never checked-out and we had stayed the 3 nights. They refused to give us our refund. Booking.com does not take responsibility although we showed proof that we had stayed at another hotel.

This hotel employs a group of cheaters and liars! I understand the establishment is run down and thats alright. But claiming free wifi in the whole building on its own website plus booking.com - then lying we had stayed the full nights. These are people who are just out for your money without any integrity, honesty and ethic.

Last but not the least, the 1 night we spent there was catastrophic. The floor was reeking of petrol and at 5 am, an alarm went off somewhere in the building without reason and lasted minimum 20 mins. It was an absolute nightmare. You can hear people flushing their loos, giving kicks to your doors. Its unbelievable. Throughout all this sits the arrogant concierge/receptionist who is king and does not care a fig about its customers!

Strongly stay away from this hotel and its bunch of cheaters! And oh please, dont book through Booking.com!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moonluvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

I booked this place via Booking.com. Very close to Gare du Nord and therefore many of the local transportation options. That's all the positives I can say though.

My room is small and cold, the walls are dirty, the door on the wardrobe doesn't work, the 'bathroom' is tiny, the shower head and it's wall mount are so worn and full of limescale they are hardly useable, a single bar of soap is provided and the only towel I got is far too small and so worn out it has holes in it. During the night either the movement of others guests or the surprisingly loud noise of the water flushing within the walls kept me awake.

I wish I paid more and booked another hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Márton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews