We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Bastille Market
from US$97.90
More Info
from US$148.60
More Info
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
364
208
41
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
208
41
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great market crepes richard lenoir stalls selling outdoor market food stalls rotisserie chicken stall holders sunday morning market fruit and veg leather goods arts and crafts household items for sale baguette charcuterie picnic lunch
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We came to the market on a sunday afternoon.
Large variety of stalls, fish, cold cuts, cheeses.
Recommend to taste the oysters.
Prices are reasonable and one could find little presents, food for a midday picnic.
Easy to get to (Metro station Bastille).

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Arieh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

This is one of my must-see visits in Paris. It's always enjoyable and enlightening to talk with the vendors that display their products there. The variety of products in display is amazing, and includes some of the best-looking vegetables in the country. The ambience is fantastic.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank ERRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

its has lots of fresh produce, the fish looked great , if you are visiting and have access to a kitchen it would be great. However if you want something to eat on the spot it is really disappointing for that, not a patch on Borough Market in London

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank dcmorrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Since we were staying in the Oberkamf neighborhood, we strolled to the Bastille market on a beautiful September Sunday morning. We purchased roast chicken and veggies for our Parisian Sunday dinner plus picked up some beautiful silk scarves and souvenirs for our friends and family. There’s a great yellow and white stall with crepes, the lines can be long but it’s well worth the wait.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Have been twice now and there is a great range of fruit and vegetables, heaps of cheeses, fresh seafood, meat, bakery goods, flowers and some clothes etc. A must do if you are in the area on a Sunday.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank conjolaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews