We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rejunvenating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Saint-Jacques
Ranked #644 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I returned to this hotel which was far more basic when I stayed here in 1970 as a student!! I brought my daughter who is the same age (21) as I was then.

New leaves were appearing on the trees outside out window, a church bell chimed the hour. The room was comfortable and immaculate. The staff were delightful. The double glazed windows effectively blocked the street noise of the whizzing Vespas, but could be thrown open to the pleasant morning sounds of school children and University students bustling by. The attractive lounge provided guide books and comfortable chairs. We were grateful for the free wifi in our room. The metro was a short walk away, and we chose to head out every morning rather than eat breakfast in, so as not to waste a minute of our stretch of spring weather. For me, the chance to show my daughter the neighborhood where I had been a student was priceless.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzannePennington_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 212 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2011

The location was perfect for us, 2 blocks from RER but which requires connecting to Metro, and walking distance to St Germain and the Latin Quarter areas for dining and shopping. The staff members were all very helpful, polite and service oriented. We enjoyed and used the balcony which was a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runner_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbanani, Responsable réception at Relais Saint-Jacques, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2011

Bonjour !

I would like to thank you on behalf of all the Relais Saint Jacques Hotel Management and staff for your very nice comment : We are very glad to hear you had a good experience at the hotel!

We all look forward to welcoming you again at our property.

Very Best Regards
Seïma Banani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We stayed at the hotel from 19 to 23 February.
The location is very good, advantageous: on the one hand near the Metro, the tourist attraction and on the other hand it is situated on the calm street.
The rooms of the hotel are comfortable, clean, equipped with everything what you need during your stay.
And I want to say some words about the staff: responsive, well-wishing and try to help in your request.
When we go to Paris in the next time we'll return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerOlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

I'm often at the Relais St Jacques with my wife. We are a very old marriage (my wife's eyes are treated in Paris) and we feel here really at home, because of the kindness of the personnel!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renatoferraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

What can I say about the hotel? After being moved here from another hotel we were staggered at what a wonderful place this is. Good location and with SUPERB staff, we were genuinely taken-back by how helpful they were. Rooms are a good size and well appointed, and the breakfast was tasty (although a little expensive by British standards).

When returning to this area of Paris, I absolutely would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moos3h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#70 of 1,809 in Paris
1,223 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#179 of 1,809 in Paris
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
#260 of 1,809 in Paris
831 reviews
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
Hotel Les Bulles de Paris
Hotel Les Bulles de Paris
#607 of 1,809 in Paris
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Saint-Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Saint-Jacques

Address: 3 rue de l Abbe de l Epee, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#358 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: S$221 - S$533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Saint-Jacques 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel with character, a few steps away from the Luxembourg Gardens.Sheltered from St Germain's bustle, this hotel is located in the heart of the Latin quarter nearby the Pantheon and the typical little shops of this neighbourhood steeped in history, you will find that little extra something so typical of the left bank. In a refined and intimate setting, le Relais Saint-Jacques restyles the customer service experience with 22 unique custom designed rooms. Furnitures from Les Histoires d'Alice et Cie were created to tone with the patterns on our wall paper fabrics from Manuel Canovas, Toiles de Mayenne and Pierre Frey. And rooms are also fully equipped with modern technologies, which makes it a place where tradition and modernity are elegantly combined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Saint-Jacques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Saint Jacques Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing