We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$322
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$292
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$196
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$118
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$111
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B Montmartre Hotel(Paris)
US$149
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$523
US$494
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
248
161
40
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
161
40
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxembourg gardenslatin quarterrue gay lussacroom teaquiet streetcoffee servicerer line bwonderful small hotelnotre damefriendly hotelcharles de gaulle airportminutes walkingparis hotelsmini barcdg airportparisian hotelgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

It's a very nice renovated hotel, with great location in the heart of Paris. The staff is nice and helpful.
The Air-condition did not work due to some electrical problem and the bathing facility which in our room was a Jacuzzi would spray water all over the bathroom and was uncomfortable to use for shower.
Still the hotel and staff are very nice and the location great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank צילה ויורם נ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Booked on line at last minute. Requested on line through booking.com high floor. When I arrived I discovered I had only floor one. The rooms were advertised as sound proof. Not true. Loud American man in next room yelling and their tv was blaring. Outside my door were two dirty cotton buds. See photo. When I asked for a room with a view they told me I had booked a cheaper room. This hotel rates themselves as 4 star. I would rate 2 stars. Very polite staff but I feel very ripped off. I will not use them again. Very disappointed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank suziewest01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionRSJ, Directeur général at Relais Saint-Jacques, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Madam.

Your comment is a shame and I must say that I am very chocked of what you are saying

I will explain to the community what really happened with you

You arrived at the hotel at 11am for your check-in while the normal check-in was at 2 PM. We rushed our maids and gave you a room 3 hours in advance .

At this time You were more than happy to have your room. you did not say anything, you were happy. You had a brand new room, (our hotel has been completely rennovated in 2016 with jacuzzy bath tub and fabrics from the best editors in Paris). Then you went our for your day leaving the hotel happy without saying anything

Just for other future customers to know the real reason of this awful review.

You did not want to pay for a breakfast that you consumed and tried to pressure us to have it for free while it was not included in your reservation.

We even had to call the travel agency to confirm you that is was not included and you even shouted on the person you had on the phone. So you get revenge by writing this awful comment. We did our best to provide you a nice experience in our hotel and honestly, the way you are turning things is terrible and really sad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We had a pleasant 'classic' bedroom for two - effectively two single beds put together to give a double bed. But the hotel will provide that as two singles also, on request. Other members of our party had a good room that didn't face the street. Both rooms were spotless, with good bathrooms (excellent showers). Buffet breakfast is good, and soya milk available on request. Transfer from airport available on request. And staff unbelievably helpful when it came to ordering a taxi to the airport, and taxis generally. It's a great location, near the Jardins de Luxembourg and the irish college, and only about a 20 minute walk from the city centre.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room facing on to the street, Check variations too, if you need a family room or you've got someone who is disabled.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Máire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Relais Saint-Jacques was a quaint boutique hotel in the Latin Quarter of Paris. The hotel staff was very accommodating & willing to arrange tours or suggest restaurants. Our room was lovely. The room & private bath was small, but adequate. However, the shower was huge. Bath amenities were made by L'occitane which is very nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This hotel is very well managed and is very clean. The location is great and it is a quiet neighbourhood with plenty of restaurants and bistros in walking distance. Access to Metro stations and parking a car is easy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Felix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews