We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming elegant hotel in the Latin Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Saint-Jacques
Ranked #640 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We love this hotel and have stayed here 4 or 5 times. The staff are delightful and welcoming, the rooms are absolutely charming and comfortable. And some have balconies where you can have breakfast with a view of the Pantheon, and on the higher floors, of the top of the Eiffel Tower. The bathrooms are stylish with great showers, bathtubs, and tiles.

Room Tip: If you have time to linger, try to get a room with a balcony and enjoy room service outside. So love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

It's a very nice renovated hotel, with great location in the heart of Paris. The staff is nice and helpful.
The Air-condition did not work due to some electrical problem and the bathing facility which in our room was a Jacuzzi would spray water all over the bathroom and was uncomfortable to use for shower.
Still the hotel and staff are very nice and the location great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank צילה ויורם נ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Booked on line at last minute. Requested on line through booking.com high floor. When I arrived I discovered I had only floor one. The rooms were advertised as sound proof. Not true. Loud American man in next room yelling and their tv was blaring. Outside my door were two dirty cotton buds. See photo. When I asked for a room with a view they told me I had booked a cheaper room. This hotel rates themselves as 4 star. I would rate 2 stars. Very polite staff but I feel very ripped off. I will not use them again. Very disappointed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank suziewest01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionRSJ, Directeur général at Relais Saint-Jacques, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Madam.

Your comment is a shame and I must say that I am very chocked of what you are saying

I will explain to the community what really happened with you

You arrived at the hotel at 11am for your check-in while the normal check-in was at 2 PM. We rushed our maids and gave you a room 3 hours in advance .

At this time You were more than happy to have your room. you did not say anything, you were happy. You had a brand new room, (our hotel has been completely rennovated in 2016 with jacuzzy bath tub and fabrics from the best editors in Paris). Then you went our for your day leaving the hotel happy without saying anything

Just for other future customers to know the real reason of this awful review.

You did not want to pay for a breakfast that you consumed and tried to pressure us to have it for free while it was not included in your reservation.

We even had to call the travel agency to confirm you that is was not included and you even shouted on the person you had on the phone. So you get revenge by writing this awful comment. We did our best to provide you a nice experience in our hotel and honestly, the way you are turning things is terrible and really sad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We had a pleasant 'classic' bedroom for two - effectively two single beds put together to give a double bed. But the hotel will provide that as two singles also, on request. Other members of our party had a good room that didn't face the street. Both rooms were spotless, with good bathrooms (excellent showers). Buffet breakfast is good, and soya milk available on request. Transfer from airport available on request. And staff unbelievably helpful when it came to ordering a taxi to the airport, and taxis generally. It's a great location, near the Jardins de Luxembourg and the irish college, and only about a 20 minute walk from the city centre.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room facing on to the street, Check variations too, if you need a family room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Máire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Relais Saint-Jacques was a quaint boutique hotel in the Latin Quarter of Paris. The hotel staff was very accommodating & willing to arrange tours or suggest restaurants. Our room was lovely. The room & private bath was small, but adequate. However, the shower was huge. Bath amenities were made by L'occitane which is very nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#71 of 1,809 in Paris
1,221 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#179 of 1,809 in Paris
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#33 of 1,809 in Paris
342 reviews
Quartier Latin
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
#263 of 1,809 in Paris
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Saint-Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Saint-Jacques

Address: 3 rue de l Abbe de l Epee, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#356 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $216 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Saint-Jacques 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel with character, a few steps away from the Luxembourg Gardens.Sheltered from St Germain's bustle, this hotel is located in the heart of the Latin quarter nearby the Pantheon and the typical little shops of this neighbourhood steeped in history, you will find that little extra something so typical of the left bank. In a refined and intimate setting, le Relais Saint-Jacques restyles the customer service experience with 22 unique custom designed rooms. Furnitures from Les Histoires d'Alice et Cie were created to tone with the patterns on our wall paper fabrics from Manuel Canovas, Toiles de Mayenne and Pierre Frey. And rooms are also fully equipped with modern technologies, which makes it a place where tradition and modernity are elegantly combined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Saint-Jacques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Saint Jacques Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing