We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Saint-Jacques
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$290
US$282
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$281
US$263
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$204
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$190
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$370
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$271
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Leveque(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$252
US$236
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
238
157
39
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
157
39
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxembourg gardenslatin quarterrue gay lussacroom teaquiet streethour room servicecoffee servicerer line bwonderful small hotelnotre damefriendly hotelcharles de gaulle airportcdg airportminutes walkingmini barparis hotelshotel is situated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We love this hotel and have stayed here 4 or 5 times. The staff are delightful and welcoming, the rooms are absolutely charming and comfortable. And some have balconies where you can have breakfast with a view of the Pantheon, and on the higher floors, of the top of the Eiffel Tower. The bathrooms are stylish with great showers, bathtubs, and tiles.

Room Tip: If you have time to linger, try to get a room with a balcony and enjoy room service outside. So lovely.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

It's a very nice renovated hotel, with great location in the heart of Paris. The staff is nice and helpful.
The Air-condition did not work due to some electrical problem and the bathing facility which in our room was a Jacuzzi would spray water all over the bathroom and was uncomfortable to use for shower.
Still the hotel and staff are very nice and the location great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank צילה ויורם נ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Booked on line at last minute. Requested on line through booking.com high floor. When I arrived I discovered I had only floor one. The rooms were advertised as sound proof. Not true. Loud American man in next room yelling and their tv was blaring. Outside my door were two dirty cotton buds. See photo. When I asked for a room with a view they told me I had booked a cheaper room. This hotel rates themselves as 4 star. I would rate 2 stars. Very polite staff but I feel very ripped off. I will not use them again. Very disappointed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank suziewest01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionRSJ, Directeur général at Relais Saint-Jacques, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Madam.

Your comment is a shame and I must say that I am very chocked of what you are saying

I will explain to the community what really happened with you

You arrived at the hotel at 11am for your check-in while the normal check-in was at 2 PM. We rushed our maids and gave you a room 3 hours in advance .

At this time You were more than happy to have your room. you did not say anything, you were happy. You had a brand new room, (our hotel has been completely rennovated in 2016 with jacuzzy bath tub and fabrics from the best editors in Paris). Then you went our for your day leaving the hotel happy without saying anything

Just for other future customers to know the real reason of this awful review.

You did not want to pay for a breakfast that you consumed and tried to pressure us to have it for free while it was not included in your reservation.

We even had to call the travel agency to confirm you that is was not included and you even shouted on the person you had on the phone. So you get revenge by writing this awful comment. We did our best to provide you a nice experience in our hotel and honestly, the way you are turning things is terrible and really sad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We had a pleasant 'classic' bedroom for two - effectively two single beds put together to give a double bed. But the hotel will provide that as two singles also, on request. Other members of our party had a good room that didn't face the street. Both rooms were spotless, with good bathrooms (excellent showers). Buffet breakfast is good, and soya milk available on request. Transfer from airport available on request. And staff unbelievably helpful when it came to ordering a taxi to the airport, and taxis generally. It's a great location, near the Jardins de Luxembourg and the irish college, and only about a 20 minute walk from the city centre.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room facing on to the street, Check variations too, if you need a family room or you've got someone who is disabled.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Máire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Relais Saint-Jacques was a quaint boutique hotel in the Latin Quarter of Paris. The hotel staff was very accommodating & willing to arrange tours or suggest restaurants. Our room was lovely. The room & private bath was small, but adequate. However, the shower was huge. Bath amenities were made by L'occitane which is very nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews