We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”
Review of Le Royal Julyann

Le Royal Julyann
Ranked #15,273 of 20,174 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
Neighbourhood: 9th Arr. - Opera
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: 9th Arr. - Opera
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Waiter was horrible. Disgusting attitude, he was kidding a lady sitting at a table by herself the whole time, acting arrogant, rolling his eyes at everything. This wasn't the main problem however, we ordered salmon with rice. Worst mistake. Horrible inedible food. A college student could have cooked better rice. I don't think they actually have a real chef.
All in all a horrible experience.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ghassan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Great cafe and fantastic service. We visited twice on our trip to Paris. Wine and beer was very good and enjoyed the outdoor eating.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank robihiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Brasserie with french and english breakfast

Bread, butter jam eggs with little salad are Ok
Can do better for hot beverage and fresh juice .

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Vagabonde57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

One of the great benefits of Trip Advisor is receiving the benefit of other people’s experiences and views. In our experiences the overall weight of opinion on any particular restaurant etc is always bang-on and a very strong pointer to reality.

Our experience last night at this particular restaurant/bar reinforced that fact. We had not researched the venue beforehand - had we done so we would not have ventured in - we were out for a walk and just happened by.

It seems we committed a cardinal sin by walking up to the bar to order a wine - the next thing we were the recipients of a tirade of semi-abuse from the owner for apparently challenging his modus-operandi with repeated questioning ‘Who’s the Boss - Who’s the Boss’ delivered with a bit of a sneer and maybe delivered for the entertainment of others! We did get our wines tho’ and the house Sancerre was pleasant.

But, getting a second glass was difficult. Despite his seeing empty glasses and our clear endeavours to engage he set out to make us wait and, it seems, to prove a point by giving no service - there were some more of ‘Who’s the Boss etc’ as he walked by. So we decided to take our wine and food order elsewhere and had a pleasant meal close by.

But, the overall experience was just plain bad. We had heard stories about such behaviour in Paris from precious front of house people (and wondered if the stories were being embellished) but now we have our own first hand experience of awfulness - DONT GO TO THIS PLACE.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Another rather accidental discovery during our recent escape to Paris. We just wandered in here having walked up to the place whilst randomly walking around looking for a venue to have lunch and a drink. It was a cosy establishment and the food was really good although we didn't try the snails and frogs legs. We had a couple of hours to burn before we departed for the airport so it only seemed appropriate to order some wine which was also very nice. Elton John's greatest hits played the entire time we were there. Ok, not very French but we like our Elton!

I can't understand the negative comments regarding the head waiter and service in general here, because quite simply we thought he was a great guy providing top class service and he was also more than willing to engage in a laugh and some banter with us. It made our visit even more enjoyable.

I recommend this place highly and hope to return again soon.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jroc-bmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Royal Julyann also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Royal Julyann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing