We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Way With Words behind the Little Red Door!”
Review of Little Red Door

Little Red Door
Ranked #946 of 18,695 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Le Marais
Description: More than just a bar, Little Red Door is a cocktail-lover’s haven and a welcome breath of fresh air tucked into the urban bustle where guests can unwind. Little Red Door’s modern take on this old classic appeals to anyone and everyone who loves a quality cocktail. While not literally hidden, Little Red Door reinvents the cocktail bar as, above all, a welcoming social environment with a focus on quality spirits and impeccable service. This isn’t everyday mixology, but a new take which blends the art and science of spirits with good old-fashioned fun - creating a distinctly modern and urban ambiance. Connoisseurs and amateurs alike rendez-vous at Little Red Door, seeking out the classic and innovative cocktails free of the constraints of tradition. The philosophy is based on staying true to the heart of fine spirits in a refined yet relaxed environment, with exceptional service rooted in knowledge and passion. LRD’s definition is with a great cocktail in great company.
Reviewed 1 July 2019

The minute you walk into this eclectic and colorful establishment you're transported to far and away lands with its storybook drink menu titled "A Way With Words" The mixologists charm you with their humorous banter all the while shaking and stirring their magic. We went on a weeknight and were able to get in easily but were told there can be a long wait on the weekends.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

Get down early as this popular, small bar bar only has table service. After being seated by the host after a 15min wait, we were greeted by a simple, but incredible, cocktail menu. We ordered, but were waiting for 40 minutes before they realised they overlooked our order, but saved it by providing us a glass of champagne each and apologising!

Cocktails were great and definitely a bar to visit on your travels!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank major_travel_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2019

Amazing cocktail bar in Le Marias. Has a cool vibe, friendly and talented cocktail wizards, and an uber-creative cocktail menu. Go early to avoid the line.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RichKSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019

It was Friday, raining, and there were four people in front of my husband and me; we were handed thimbles of hot tea and told "just a few more minutes" that turned into 20. Once inside we were ushered upstairs and ignored for another twenty minutes. Fine, maybe this is part of the lead-up. Once we ordered, it took another twenty minutes for our drinks to arrive. They were fine. Weak, flat and too sweet. I'm American and love Americans, but the four other groups around us were also American, so not sure if it's a hidden gem or a tourist hang-out. On the way out we found that our umbrella was given away to someone else by the doorman, so were handed someone else's that was so terrible it broke on the way home.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank veganinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2019

We went to the Little Red door on our first night in Paris and had an amazing time and wonderful cocktails of course. We sat at the bar and had so much fun talking to Louis. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank PSoorenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Red Door also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Little Red Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.