We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great location”
Review of Hotel Chavanel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Chavanel
Ranked #852 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Nice boutique style hotel located in the heart of everything. Easy to access via the metro or from the RoissyBus Opera stop. Room was very clean, the bed super comfortable and had a great view of the street below. The staff were very friendly, helpful and always attentive, they made the stay that much better. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Try to get room with view of Rue Tronchet, always nice to see street life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stilianos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C, Propriétaire at Hotel Chavanel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Stilianos K,

It’s a great pleasure for our whole team to read your nice comments about Hotel Chavanel, after your recent stay with us.

It is true that we are in a great location, in the middle of the chic fashion district of La Madeleine and Saint-Honoré. Our district is the one of to the major center s of interests both for shopping addicts (we are 5 mn close to the department stores), and for museum lovers, since we are between the Opera House, The Louvre and the Grand Palais, where major exhibitions take place regularly.
And above all, thanks for appreciating our quality products placed into our rooms by our housekeepers, who make a real good job in deep cleaning every day the bedrooms and public areas. We all work here in a friendly and welcoming atmosphere and our goal is to make our guests feel the same.
If you wish to keep updated on Paris cultural life, restaurants, exhibitions, or fashion shows, you can follow us on our Facebook or twitter account, or on Pinterest and Instagram.
We all look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kindest regards

Sophie CHARLET
Owner and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel Chavanel is 1 min from metro station, Madeleine -Tronchet. It is at the heart of Paris in the La Madeleine district. Around the hotel, many shops and restaurants, but quiet. This pretty hotel is good for leisure & business. The elegant mistress has good taste for interior, amenity and breakfast. My room, 65(6th floor) has Jacuzzi bath. Toilet is separated, so very comfortable. My room has a large bed felt like a giant cloud thanks to the big fluffy pillow and an irresistibly soft cashmere blanket. The soft lighting on the headboard accentuated the soft lace pattern pulled from the same design of the curtains. Parisians certainly know style and quality, and neither is missed at this hotel. After good sleep, I enjoyed breakfast
buffet. Very delicious. The receptionist and another staffs are so friendly and good hospitality.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Akiko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C, Propriétaire at Hotel Chavanel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Akiko N,

Thank you very much indeed for such a nice comment following you December stay at Le Chavanel.
Actually, we are most happy that you appreciated our interior design as well as the comfort of the rooms, which mix precious materials such as lace, wool flannel and velvet, associated to a selection of delicate lighting and furniture, carefully chosen from contemporary designers. It is true too that we pay high attention to soft bedding and linen, such as high prestige mattresses covered by 100% organic bamboo fiber, a choice of feather or down pillows, cozy duvet covers and wool and cashmere plaids.
Thank you very much as well for your friendly comments regarding the whole team, whose aim is to have the highest level of consideration and professionalism regarding our customers’ needs, while staying with us.

I take this opportunity to wish you a very Happy New Year 2017, full of great joys and simple pleasures of life!
Kindest regards

Sophie Charlet - Owner & Genaral Manager
Hotel Chavanel Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is a very nice hotel, we had no problems finding this hotel from the airport . I ordered champagne for the birthday , and tickets for Seine river cruise which were delivered. Maybe wish a person Happy Birthday doesn't cost anything. Overall very central and we liked it

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Abina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C, Propriétaire at Hotel Chavanel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Abina1,

The whole team of Hotel Chavanel wishes to thank you for choosing our hotel, and for your nice comments regarding our location
As a four-stars hotel, providing a dedicated and efficient service is one of our aims, and we really believe that it is exactly what our guests do expect the most when booking a boutique hotel like our: have a warm welcome, detailed information when needed, and efficient help given to any question. We apologize for not having wished you your birthday.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I enjoyed our stay at this little hotel. The location is great, close to Madeleine. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast is good. The rooms are a little small, but so are most hotel rooms in Paris. Good value for your money.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Châteaux & Hôtels Collection
Thank eboGuatemala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C, Propriétaire at Hotel Chavanel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear EboGuatemala,

Thank you so much for your nice comment concerning your recent stay in our hotel. It is a real pleasure to see that our guests are sensitive to our way of welcoming our clients. We always try to give the best quality of service to all our guests.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you for a next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel Chavanel is situated in a great place to be able to explore the fine shops and attractions of the local area (The Louvre, The Musee De Lorangerie, Notre-Dame, Sacre-Coeur, Musee-Dorsay). It also as a lot of eclectic items to excite you and is nicely decorated. The room we had was well laid out with views of the local area. It's position makes it a good choice for those wanting to explore on foot, by bus or by bike.
The breakfast room is situated in the basement and is styled like a brick cavern with lots of nice things to tempt you with. I would recommend it and we'll stay again in the future. ☀️

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C, Propriétaire at Hotel Chavanel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Mr Anthony M,

Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to see our guests enjoying all the furnitures signed by contemporary
artists and architects, the decoration and our quality products, either for the breakfast (100% Organic) or for the amenities in the rooms.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. I will inform our staff about your nice comments. We always do the best for our guests to make them feel welcomed and enjoy a unique experience with a personnalised treat.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
#369 of 1,805 in Paris
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#107 of 1,805 in Paris
384 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel le Chat Noir
Hotel le Chat Noir
#306 of 1,805 in Paris
1,000 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#2 of 1,805 in Paris
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chavanel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chavanel

Address: 22 rue Tronchet, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #852 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $265 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chavanel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Haussmannian facades and typically Parisian shopping haunts, Hotel Chavanel is at the heart of all luxuries in the elegant district of La Madeleine. Opened at the end of 2013, this hotel deploys his tailormade refinement - today's elegance and tomorrow's comfort - through a choice of precious material such as lace and velvet associated to a selection of furniture with an authentic contemporary design. Twenty-five rooms, two junior suites and an event store give an intimate tone to this chic and serene place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Chavanel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing