We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$301
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$292
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$226
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$118
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$111
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B Montmartre Hotel(Paris)
US$158
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,351
US$1,285
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$523
US$446
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
50
82
50
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
82
50
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrepublique metrorepublic squareshared roomfriendly reception staffbus stationgreat locationincluded breakfastthe room was nicelots of restaurantsrecommend this hotela great staygood sizehostelsupermarketelevatorstreethairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The room was small but cozy and clean.
Staffs were very attentive and friendly.
Moreover, location was excellent.
It is in the center of Paris and surrounded by wonderful restaurants and shopping street.
I had a great time in Hotel Absolute.

Room Tip: great view of canal, quiet area, elevator
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direction-absolute, Gérant at Absolute Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Harian
We thank you many for having taken time to write this so kind message about our establishment.
We are delighted to see that you appreciated our welcome, and it was a great pleasure to receive you. We make it a point of honor to welcome our customers in a friendly and warm atmosphere.
Notre Hotel is ideally situated just a step from the subway Goncourt or Republic, and easily accessible in the numerous attractions of our attractive city. We have numerous bars and restaurants, we are always delighted to recommend them.
We thank you and hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This was my husbands and my first trip to Paris and we absolutely loved it! the hotel was really lovely, small rooms but more than sufficient as we were out doing the tourist things all day. We were thrilled with our room and the view as it was on the 5th floor and I could even see the Eiffel Tower and watch it light up at night! That was a real treat! Because this is a hostel/hotel I was concerned that there would be noise from the hostel guests but not at all.

The breakfast was sufficient to fuel us for a long day, although the breakfast room is a bit tight, so I would recommend getting in and out early. The elevator up to the 5th floor is also veeeery slow but for us that added to the charm of the old building.

The bathroom is our room was clean and neat and as mentioned our views were just stunning. Looking down in the bustling city street of Paris was an experience of a lifetime. We were also quite happy to be out of Paris central as we got to explore more off the beaten path. We felt perfectly safe walking at night. There is also a lovely little cafe on the corner next to the hotel where we enjoyed drinks and a superette a few meters up the road.

The hotel is a short walk to two different metro stations making it easily accessible.

The staff were really lovely and helpful as well. We will definitely be back!! :-)

Room Tip: 5th floor!
Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GemmaGardner31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direction-absolute, Gérant at Absolute Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

We thank you many for having taken time to write this so kind message about our establishment.
We are delighted to see that you appreciated our welcome, and it was a great pleasure to receive you. We make it a point of honor to welcome our customers in a friendly and warm atmosphere.
Notre Hotel is ideally situated just a step from the subway Goncourt or Republic, and easily accessible in the numerous attractions of our attractive city. We have numerous bars and restaurants, we are always delighted to recommend them.
We thank you and hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nigths at this hostel. It was reasonably good especially in terms of being close to the station and many touristic destinations. We reached our destinations including Eiffel Tower, Louvre Museum, Montmartre by walking.

Although the room was clean and warm, its furniture was quite old and basic, particularly the cupboard and the bed. In addition, it was frustrating for me that there was no an electrical socket close to the bed as I had to stand to use my phone while it was in charge.

The staff in the reception was nice and welcome to help if necessary.
We did not preper to eat breakfast served at the hostel with 7 euro charge as it seems to me that the variety of food is poor compared to the ones provided other hostels we recently stayed in Venice and Rome with free of charge.

Lastly, as a Turkish, I would like to emphasise that you can find a number of Turkish restaurants very near the hostel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direction-absolute, Gérant at Absolute Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

We thank you many for having taken time to write this so kind message about our establishment.
We are delighted to see that you appreciated our welcome, and it was a great pleasure to receive you. We make it a point of honor to welcome our customers in a friendly and warm atmosphere.
Notre Hotel is ideally situated just a step from the subway Goncourt or Republic, and easily accessible in the numerous attractions of our attractive city. We have numerous bars and restaurants, we are always delighted to recommend them.
We thank you and hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Our room was a bit dark, but the radiator (once we figured out how to make it work) was much appreciated. The bathroom was very small (especially the shower) but it worked.

Bed was comfortable and the staff very nice and welcoming.

Would recommend the patisserie towards République station, and Pizza Pino in République has amazing creme brûlée.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gaby Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direction-absolute, Gérant at Absolute Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

We thank you many for having taken time to write this so kind message about our establishment.
We are delighted to see that you appreciated our welcome, and it was a great pleasure to receive you. We make it a point of honor to welcome our customers in a friendly and warm atmosphere.
Notre Hotel is ideally situated just a step from the subway Goncourt or Republic, and easily accessible in the numerous attractions of our attractive city. We have numerous bars and restaurants, we are always delighted to recommend them.
We thank you and hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

I went for solo traveling and stayed at the dorm room. I enjoyed it perfectly.

1. There is an elevator but small.

2. The room is nice, clean, not too small not too big, and it's always cleaned every day.

3. The breakfast is the champion. My favorite of all. For a price like that the breakfast is more than what I expected. Cereals, real juice, big breads, dried fruits, milk, yogurt, tea, coffee, madelines, butter, jam and everything is free flow. Plus I love how you have to get down to the dining room like going down to a dungeon.

4. There's hot water and strong. But there was one time the shower and the sink was dead while i was still covered in bubble shampoo :D . But only that one time

5. Location is great. Near to everywhere and you can find almost everything there like 24 hour pharmacy, restaurants, fastfood, cellphone provider, laundry, etc. The metro is also 2-3 minutes away by walking. But since its in center of paris and tourists location, dont be surprise if you hear ambulance or people chatting after midnight.

6. Towel is provided and always changed to a new one everyday! How nice is that?!

7. Toilet is clean and for a paris hostel surprisingly not that small. They also provide shower gel.

8. Wifi works perfectly in all place except the dungeon dining room.

9. They provide hairdryer for free! :D

10. They have lockers for your valuables ( yes its free :) )

11. What gives a bonus is the reception staffs are all nice and friendly. They even helped me with my sim card and never bothered if i need their help even at midnight.

I recommend this hostel very much!

Room Tip: If You dont like noise then ask room that doesnt point out to the street
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelous_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direction-absolute, Gérant at Absolute Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thank you for having answered our survey concerning your recent stay in our establishment. All the team of the Hotel Absolute, thanks you for your comments. Looking forward to welcoming you during your next stay in Paris. Very cordially
The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews