We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$222
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel R de Paris(Paris)
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$325
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$353
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$532
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
396
238
63
42
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
238
63
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotre damegreat locationrue rivolifamily suiterooms are spaciousmodern hotelcentral locationwithin walking distanceside streetnice breakfastthe breakfast areaaround the cornermain attractionsperfect hoteldefinitely stay here againmetro stationwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Most recent visit April 2018. The Empire remains one of the best combinations of location, quality, and value to be found in Paris. It may not offer the space and the luxury of more established names, but it is clean, comfortable, and consistent. On this visit the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, with an excellent bed. The only negative to speak of, and it has been a consistent problem here, was the noise made by the maid staff in the morning hours. Yes, the rooms are close together, but they must recognize that many people suffer jet lag in Paris and respect the need for sleep. Otherwise, the Empire is recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheJanvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Spent 3 comfortable nights, a convenient location, close to the Louvre with lots of cafes & shopping close by. Very spacious, well appointed room with great amenities. Breakfast was also very good each day. The staff was extremely helpful & very welcoming with recommendations for dining & transportation options which was especially appreciated during a rail strike. We loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Very comfortable, clean and larger than normal room and a great location close to Metro, the Louvre and the Pont Neuf.
But most of all the staff are exceptional, especially Sonia who is the friendliest, most helpful and engaging, delightful person I have ever encountered in a hotel and I have been in a lot of hotels

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hartbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1812
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel design is very nice (even if it is a little too dark) but the cleanliness is really really poor.
The staff is very friendly and the location is great, near to all major attractions.
The breakfast is a 2 star hotel experience...there are only few tables but the staff is not able to arrange anything. You have to wait to be seated, then you have to ask for a fork or for a spoon or for anything else needed to eat your breakfast and ...at the end...when you arrive at the buffet, the food is finished and it is not replaced until the guests ask for it (because there is no staff organization on food replacement or tables setting).
That is all unacceptable because we had pay euro 700 per night.
In my opinion, this is a 3 star hotel standard and the right price to be paid will be no more than euro 150 per night.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMPIREPARIS, Executive Assistant at L'Empire Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Guest,

First we would like to thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay at L'Empire Paris on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to read you liked the hotel's design, the hotel's location which is very central, as well as the staff always willing to help and make your stay memorable!

I am surprised to read you had a negative experience at the breakfast as we use to have great reviews about our service and daily fresh products.
Sorry to hear you had to wait to be settle down. It was Easter time, and it's tue we had lots of families staying at the hotel. Therefore, as we are a boutique hotel with a small breakfast room but still very pleasant, it could take a bit more time than usual for the buffet to be re-filled. We do apologize for this.

We take every review from our guest very seriously. However you posted your review as anonymous so we are not able to identify you and contact you to discuss about it. For exemple you are writing about the cleanliness but we don't have any more details about this. It would be important for us to have more details to fix it right away.

Please feel free to contact us to discuss about the inconveniences you had during your stay.

We stay at your disposal.

Best regards,

Jessé
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Last night in Paris and L' Empire Hotel. I have stayed at many hotels in Paris and other parts of the world, but our experience al L' Empire has been unique. The hotel is very well located and its rooms are large, modern, and very comfortable, but what makes this hotel fabulous and unique is its people. The level of service and professionalism is outstanding. You are greeted each time with a smile and the highest level of service.
Will definitely be back. Strongly recommend it to those visiting Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMPIREPARIS, Receptionniste at L'Empire Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Sean B,

First we would like to thank you for your feedback,
Be sure that's a real pleasure to read a comment like yours.

All our staff is gratefull and hope to see you again during your next stop in Paris !

Wish you the best for the future,

Kind regards,

Antoine - The Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews