We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cute boutique hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Ranked #116 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cute boutique hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Great amenities here, with excellent breakfast and tea options. Close to transportation. Rooms are small, but rooms tend to be small in Paris. We only wish the staff was more accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoTravelHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    313
    37
    10
    16
See reviews for
100
627
77
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is one of the newly refurbished boutique hotels of Paris. Its rooms are very elegant, though on the small side hence i do recommend staying in their suites. They offer free WIFI, they have an honesty bar which came in very handy. They have a small garden to enjoy. It is 10 min walking to the famous champs elysee. Dont worry about what other reviewers mentioned regarding the location. This is Paris for god's sake, there is a metro station right next to the hotel, you can use it to access any where you would like to go. The Concierge at the hotel is very helpfull, he went out of his way and called many restaurants around paris to find us a suitable location to spend valentines day there. Thank you so much for such an amazing experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wildmandxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

The hotel is very cute and unique in style. Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who spoke excellent English!
We had booked a standard (termed superior) room. I had read some reviews stating that these rooms were somewhat small so I wasn't expecting much space, however I was pleasantly surprised. Although certainly not huge the room was plenty big enough to store our luggage and move around comfortably. The LCD tv and modern style of the room were great and the free coffee machine was a nice addition. The bathroom was also modern in style and pretty luxurious, with toiletries and bathrobes provided. The only problem we had at all within the room was the shower. It was great to use but wet the majority of the bathroom floor hence the footing of toilet remained wet after you had showered, a poor design. Apart from this we were extremely happy with the room on the whole. The only other gripe was the rate we paid did not include breakfast and this was €29 each as an extra!! Very steep for a continental breakfast. This was not a huge problem however as we tended to eat in a local restaurant for approx €15 each.
We didn't use the facilities such as the gym or sauna so couldn't comment as we didn't have the time - but all of the communal areas were luxurious so I would imagine they were good.
The location was pretty good too - the metro is only a few minutes walk and it's on the line which takes you to hotel de ville ( town hall with open air ice rink) - a great experience! A short walk from there to notre dame - a must see - within a lovely district. Also easy to get to the champs élysées and louvre museum.
Overall would recommend and would return to this hotel of we were to revisit Paris in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

My Girlfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend and the hotel really was everything we had hoped for and more!!

From the moment we arrived to when we checked out, the friendly staff were always on hand to deal with any request and did everything they possibly could to ensure our stay was perfect!

We arrived at midday, and despite being told at the time of booking, that our room would not be available until 2pm, they managed to bring this forward so that we could check in straight away. The room itself was full of all the amenities you would hope for, with our own Nespresso coffee machine a great touch. The bathroom was very modern and the huge walk in shower was just great.

The location of the hotel is great, situated in a quiet side street away from the main road and only a 15 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe. There is a taxi rank at the end of the street and the nearest metro station, Port Maillot, is only 150 metres from the hotel, providing easy access to the entire city.

Jardins de la Villa really did tick all the boxes and I cannot recommend it enough! Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

My wife and I spent 3 wonderful nights here and found the staff to be excellent.

The suite was first class. Cutting edge design with tasteful decor. All of the little 'extras' you would expect in a 4 star hotel.

Very flexible approach to breakfast.

We hope to return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougie1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#185 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
La Villa Maillot
#97 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Hotel Regent's Garden
#75 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
#48 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#6 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#78 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa

Property: Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Address: 5 rue Belidor, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Paris
#32 Spa Hotel in Paris
#33 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#85 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#204 Family Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $221 - $432
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet discreet street, a stone’s throw away from the Champs-Elysees and Pal- ais des Congres, Les Jardins de la Villa is the perfect pied-a-terre for your business, shopping or sightseeing trip. Conceived as a large private villa with a decidedly cou- ture air, this elegant 4-star hotel embodies Parisian chic with humour and fantasy. A subtle fusion of secret garden poetry, Art and details evocative of the fashion world, the rooms and suites boast sober or auda- cious colour palettes. Each space is a genuine luxury cocoon where guests will treasure the careful attention to detail. Some open toward blooming ower terraces, others toward the dream-like patio. As soon as spring blossoms, the winter garden’s roof is removed to let sunshine drench the sculp- tural vegetation – another hidden treasure right in the middle of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Villa Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing