We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
32
82
84
36
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
82
84
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eurostar arrives hotel mercure accor group train station convenient location an upgrade quiet room close proximity tea and coffee explore paris hotel staff a great stay first floor convenience hairdryer checkin rer
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Xavi V, Manager at 25hours Hotel Terminus Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Great location if Gare du Nord is somewhere you need to stay. Other than that the hotel was in need of a major refurbishment. The room was dirty, two light bulbs weren't working in the room and the shower head was so clogged up it only sprayed from half the holes! Paintwork was flaky and the carpets needed replacing a few years back, soap and shower gel freebies in bathroom were pretty grim. There was some work going on to reception area meaning only one lift was working and entry to hotel was through the tradesman side entrance. Understand that work needs to take place but would be nice to warn customers before they make reservation and for inconvenience to be reflected in price which it wasn't. It wasn't the worst hotel I've stayed in in Paris but for a Mercure hotel it was well below par. Staff were friendly though. And the views of the Gare du Nord were impressive. For one night and convenience it's acceptable but there maybe better for price.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavi V, Manager at 25hours Hotel Terminus Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Jane,
We truly regret your disappointment regarding the state of your room.
Your comments have been shared in details with our Technical Director and our Housekeepers to guarantee a better quality of service.
By hoping to win back your trust,
Best Regards, Anne Oury, Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We choose this Mercure as the location is really good to start visits of Paris.
Directly in front of the entrance is a metro station, so you can get very easy everywhere into the city.
Checkin was quite easy as everything was prepared from the hotel.
The room had seen already "some years" and visitors, but compared to other offers the sizes is big (23sqm) and for just sleeping it's ok.
The bathroom is eqpuipped with a bathtube - we didn't really need a bathtube when visiting a city. and the hose of the shower was a littlw to short - so if you lift it up all the way the water was blocked.
We didn't take the breakfast. At this price level you will find also nice small bars / cafés around for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karsten2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavi V, Manager at 25hours Hotel Terminus Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Karsten,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience within our hotel.
We are happy to read your comments and see that you enjoyed your stay here and especially the location that allow you, indeed, to go everywhere in Paris easily.
By hoping to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best Regards,
Anne Oury, Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

My first terrible review. Worthless Accor hotel I have ever been. Too old, seems they are refurbishing. No attention to the guest, a complete lack of care... except a young lady at the reception, the staff is completely absent. I can't image to find that in Paris.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavi V, Manager at 25hours Hotel Terminus Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Thomas,
I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially regarding the attitude of our staff This level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned party.
Also, I wish to speak with you in person to better respond to your comments and to give you a better image of our hotel so don't hesitate to contact me at the hotel.
By hoping that we will find back your trust and will have the chance to welcome you another time.
Anne Oury, Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

This Mercure hotel is rather dated and you can tell it's a old hotel. I would suggest if you want a newer more modern hotel with way better WiFi reception, then the nearby ibis styles hotel just a few doors away would be a better bet (we stayed there on our last trip to Paris). The service at Mercure was okay, nothing spectacular. On the first night, we noticed that the shower gel in the shower was completely empty and it took the reception 45 minutes to bring it over and that was after a repeat telephone call that we needed it to take a shower. You would have expected more from the housekeeping at an established hotel. There was also a small piece of bar soap provided, but no other toiletries. Reminds me of a budget hotel, actually.

The good thing was that we got a really quiet room as we requested for one (room 643) but you sacrifice the view from the window. We faced the back of the building with pipes and lots of pigeons nesting. Of course, the best thing about this mercure hotel is that it's located directly opposite Gare du nord, so it's really convenient if you arrive late and just want to check into a hotel straight away without traveling further.

Coffee and tea facilities were provided in the room, and a safe. But no fridge. The bed was okay but abit on the soft side and the pillows could be better. The WiFi could also be better, we couldn't get any reception on any of our devices on the first night as the signals were too weak. You can pay extra €5.00 for a faster connection though.

Mercure hotel terminus nord is okay for a short stay, especially if you don't intend to stay in the room for long but don't expect a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Unless you want a quiet room which faces some ugly pipes in the building, try and choose a room on a higher floor overlooking the city area.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SapphireRose88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavi V, Manager at 25hours Hotel Terminus Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear guest,
First of all, we wanted to thank you for your positive comments about our hotel.
However, we are deeply sorry that your hotel experience was not up to your expectations, and we thank you for having shared, allowing us to identify the shortcomings that have marked you and which, obviously, require our attention.
We have taken note of your impression regarding the amenities and we will not fail to take into consideration your remarks.
You renewing our deepest regrets, please accept the expression of our best wishes.
Anne Oury, Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews