We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lebanese Food”
Review of savannah cafe

savannah cafe
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
savannah cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #323 of 18,121 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$16 - US$20
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Quartier Latin
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We booked this restaurant by chance after looking for vegetarian friendly places online, and were not disappointed. The owner of the restaurant is so so friendly and took time to chat with us, it was a pleasure to meet him. The food was so yummy .. we had the tabouleh and fruit curry for mains and it was packed with flavour. Also the orange and chocolate cake for dessert was so good! Thanks for a wonderful evening!

Thank ARV2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Propriétaire at savannah cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Savannah Cafe and its Staff would like to thank you for your warm comments and wish you all the best for Xmas and the New year and hope to see you again very soon
best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We came across this little restaurant and we were welcomed with open arms. Richard is a very friendly host and his suggestions were on point. We supped our plates and left a tiny spot for dessert. Vegetarians can feast and be more than satisfied. The Savannah moeulleux au chocolat is amazing. As is everything else we've tasted. (Including the olives from Lebanon )

Thank Sephora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Propriétaire at savannah cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Savannah Cafe and its Staff would like to thank you for your lovely comments and wish you good health and a very happy xmas and new year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

I went to Savannah after a late evening’s class with another classmate as we were both craving for some mezze. I’ve got to admit and speak for both of us that this small place really took us by surprise! We both ordered the mezze plate as the main course and every single bit on the plate was just so yummy, it was such a feast! We also tried the chocolate cake that has the name of the café as well, which was equally delicious. Definitely amongst my favorite places in the 5th zone!

Thank Hazal I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Propriétaire at savannah cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Savannah Cafe and its Staff would like to warmly thank you for your lovely comment and hope to see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 28 October 2017

A small, warm, welcoming restaurant. Food was fabulous. Being of Lebanese descent it was a thrill to talk with the owner who was so gracious. The food was well seasoned, just like my Sita used to make. I had the appetizer platter and everything was delicious. My husband and others in our party had lamb which was superb.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Propriétaire at savannah cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Savannah Cafe and its Staff would like to thank you for your lovely comment and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Nice cosy restaurant in quartier latin run by friendly people. The service was good; the food was very tasteful and reasonably priced. We had baba ghanoush and kibbeh followed by kefta and a very juicy and tender sirloin steak. For desert baklava and the Savannah cake. Delicious!

Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Propriétaire at savannah cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

SAVANNAHCafe and its staff would like to thank you for your comment and hope to see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed savannah cafe also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to savannah cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing