We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
212
82
23
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
82
23
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews didn t work entire stay few minutes walk beautiful hotel location is brilliant secure underground car parking within walking distance coffee machine hotels around the world some great restaurants main gate day pass on arrival hot chocolate short break a wonderful stay would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Just spent a long weekend at this hotel and it was fantastic the breakfast was the best I have had in all Europe . The staff were unbelievable the wife had an accident in the underground metro staff at the hotel went out of their way to see to her. The room was fantastic Proximity to chateaux was great not a bad word to be said

Room tip: All good, no faults
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEPHANE G, Directeur général at Hotel Le Louis Versailles Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you so much david g!
We hope your wife feel better now, and it is our hope that we will see you soon at Le Louis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Le Louis and didn’t experience the issues others have noted with the exception of the room being hot. Our first room was like an oven and the safe didn’t work. So they moved us to another room. It was disappointing to move as we lost the gadgets on the toilet. The room was still very warm and I wouldn’t like to stay there in the height of summer. When I asked about a room with air conditioning I was told there weren’t any. Found all the staff very friendly and helpful. They booked restaurants for us. We ate in the hotel the first night and the food was very good. I had the mackerel starter which was excellent. Bar staff was a bit hit and miss as in they weren’t always around. Breakfast was great with a good selection. We didn’t have any problems with toiletries etc in our room. If I ran out of something I phoned down and it came up straight away. For a change the white towels and bath robe were lovely and fluffy. I liked the room decor and the bed was very comfortable. Also liked having Clarins toiletries. We didn’t have any issues with noise. The location is brilliant- so close to the Palace and all the restaurants in Saint Louis on one side and on the other the old market place. There is parking on site for 20 euros per day which is very secure. The biggest problem we had was finding it! We ended driving round a few times and couldn’t find anything on the website to help us locate it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amnds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEPHANE G, Directeur général at Hotel Le Louis Versailles Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Amnds,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience at the Hotel Le Louis Versailles!
We are really glad that you enjoy the room, the Clarins products, the location and the food.
We would like to apologize about the technical issues you have met and the lack of service at the bar. Please be assured of the importance we attach to the proper functioning of our facilities and quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again, and to better reach your expectations.

Elodie Brunel,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

This is a property that looks great in photos and has a very good location. However, we found the furniture notably uncomfortable throughout the hotel, except perhaps for a few chairs in the dining room and near the bar. The room had an oversized, upholstered desk chair that was nearly impossible to pull up to the writing desk, which was situated precariously close to a low-hanging chandelier. No other chair. There was a 'fainting couch' sofa, which had essentially no back at one end. The air conditioning was feeble. The room was so uncomfortably warm that we had to remove the innards from the comforter and use only the cover as a sheet. The bed was otherwise comfortable. The shower dripped onto the floor before we even stepped in, the bath lights flickered noticeably, and the stopper didn't adequately prevent water from draining and popped out entirely. When I called to have someone come up to fix the stopper, I was told that no one was available, but that we could move to another room if we wanted to. I said we'd stay put, but at that point we didn't know about the air conditioning. Later on I found that several others on our Vantage tour of 27 did have adequate air conditioning in their rooms. On the first morning of our tour, our group of assembled at 6:30 for breakfast, as required by our schedule, but the dining room as unprepared. Only one woman was on the floor still setting up, and the coffee wasn't set out until 6:45. We considered the scrambled eggs to be definitely undercooked. However, breakfast service was better on the next two days. Bar service was slow, and my 12 Euro martini was the smallest I'd ever had - definitely not the 3.2 oz. stated on the menu.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreginAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEPHANE G, Directeur général at Hotel Le Louis Versailles Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear GreginAlexandria,

We would like to apologize about this bad experience you had. Your feeling regarding our equipments is understandable.
We have all shared your comments and will use it as a way of improvement.
All the team wish you a nice day!
Kind regards,
Elodie Brunel, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Very well located next to the palace of Versailles. Rooms are a bit too conductive to noise especially door slams.

Super clean and staff are really nice.

Room are spacious and well equipped.

Gym is a joke though. So don’t plan for a serious hour in the gym!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Mohammed Tamer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEPHANE G, Directeur général at Hotel Le Louis Versailles Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thanks Mohammed Tamer F for taking the time to share your experience.

Will you wome back in Versailles! We would be pleased and honored to host you once again!
Sincerely,

Elodie Brunel, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

This up market hotel is fantastically well located next to the Palace of Versailles with very comfortable rooms and communal bar area but was ultimately disappointing due to small issues compounded by an unapologetic, inconsistent response. The location is brilliant and and when functioning well, the hotel probably offers all what you would expect from this price range - we had a junior suite which was spacious and nicely furnished, with a huge, very comfortable bed. However, as another commented, the room and towel replenishment was poor (no towels or replenishment of products), and we were made to feel an inconvenience when we requested this was put right. At this price-point it was beyond irritating to waste time waiting, having to repeat the request and then specify for ourselves very basic failings - which should have been automatically and swiftly corrected. Some mistakes are inevitable but response was poor to say the least and I would not take the chance of using this hotel again.
Breakfast was reasonable but nothing to write home about with lots of staff not actually doing anything useful and no explanation or consistency about how breakfast functioned. One or two staff were lovely but as a group, it was pot luck - others were dismissive at best and the hotel seemed weakly managed. There is convenient secure underground car parking but this is charged at 20 euros per night.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEPHANE G, Directeur général at Hotel Le Louis Versailles Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Shel64,

Thank you for sharing your experience.
We want to apologize for the bad experience you had with our service when asking towels and regarding the breakfast.
We sincerely hope we will have another opportunity to better serve you soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews