We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$241
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Campanile Versailles - Buc(Buc)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$100
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

A l'Hotel des Roys(Versailles)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$261
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
59
139
55
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
139
55
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket squarecar parkminute walkcroissantsold stablessecure parkingtypical french hotelrooms are very basicparking arealocal cafeoverlooking the courtyardexcellent locationsurrounded by restaurantsgets hotperfect positionrailway stationfamily run hotel
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Just had a great stay at this hotel, so convenient for our trip to visit Versailles, 15 minute walk and Roland Garros, 25 minute Uber journey. Our room was large, light,clean and comfortable, bathroom small but modern with large, hot shower. Breakfast at €9 was brilliant value. Great location by market square, restaurants and shops. Would definitely return to explore more of Paris by train 10 minute walk to station and 20 minute journey to the centre. Bonus of free car parking! Staff friendly, helpful with no language problems. No air conditioning in hotel so could be hot in height if summer.

Room Tip: Room 124 to 130 easier access through door at back of garden. No lifts but only one short flight of stairs. 124 in corner was quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevalrouge, Responsable réception at Hotel du Cheval Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hello

Thank you for your kind comment. In Versailles, free car park is indeed quite an advantage! We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We stayed for one night in April - second time we've stayed here.
Good and easy check in and car parking and nice clean room with good facilities.

Pleasant, helpful staff.- a very nice breakfast..

Perfect location for the Palace, market and restaurants.

Lovely for an overnight stay - just right and good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank soozywoo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevalrouge, Responsable réception at Hotel du Cheval Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hello

Thank you for your kind comment. I suppose we will be seeing you again soon!

Best regards,
Camilla Perrigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Good typical French hotel which gives it atmosphere and great location. Free car park. Lots of cafes and restaurants right outside.
Very clean and tidy rooms. Palace 5 mins away. Staff in hotel were very nice and helpful and obviously care about their hotel.
I was amazed by Versailles - the palace, the buildings, the lovely streets with the cafes and markets (both food and clothes although clothes not great but expensive) - but it gave the place an amazing buzz - well worth a visit!!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevalrouge, Responsable réception at Hotel du Cheval Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hello,

I'm so glad you had such a lovely stay with us! We are indeed idealy situated right in the town center. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Camilla Perrigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

A good place to stay for your visit to Versailles. 5 minutes walk to the palace, a square full of good restaurants, very secure free parking. Room was good especially for the price and an excellent buffet breakfast. Wifi was a bit hit and miss in the room but that might be my phone as my girlfriend had wifi ok on her phone, mine was fine in the public areas.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Weimaraner34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevalrouge, Responsable réception at Hotel du Cheval Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to comment. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
Camilla Perrigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Couldn't wish for friendlier staff. The room was cosy and clean.The hotel is in a great location for visiting the palace. Free on site parking is great, it's off road and i believe it's locked at night.

There's restaurants and cafe's on both sides of the hotel, so you don't need to travel far for a nice meal if you don't get there till late.

I had a fantastic stay here and I would recommend it to anyone

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Krizzlesticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevalrouge, Responsable réception at Hotel du Cheval Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Hello

Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm glad we were of help and that you enjoyed our ideal location. Hopefully you will be back to see us again soon!

Best,

Camilla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews