We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Saint-Louis(Aigues-Mortes)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Mazarin(Aigues-Mortes)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Canal(Aigues-Mortes)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas Des Sables(Aigues-Mortes)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Templiers(Aigues-Mortes)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Medieval(Aigues-Mortes)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lou Garbin(Saint-Laurent-d'Aigouze)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chez Carriere(Aigues-Mortes)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
72
92
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
92
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotel stylewould stay here againfriendly hotelswimming poolshadecanalcamargue
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Like other visitors, I was a bit put off by the location, but once inside the hotel grounds was pleased by the lovely flowers and quiet ambience. Cute façades make it feel like the tropics. Room was clean and comfortable. Particularly liked chatting with the man who checked us in, and served breakfast the next morning. He was funny, informative, and attentive. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeaNicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

I recently stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights and was absolutely thrilled as to what a 2 star property can offer. Simple but nice and cozy rooms in quiet surroundings and a nice swimming pool is available all day. Management is super friendly, efficient and customer oriented and willing to give good advice for finding a super place to dine.
Their breakfast, at a modest charge, is absolutely super; you hardly can find better in a more fancy place.
This place is now on my top list for visiting the beautiful Camargue!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DonPedroGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Stayed here recently. Agree with other reviews that the initial location can be off-putting as it is on the outskirts of town on the side of a roundabout between two large supermarkets however once you are inside the complex then there isn't much noise and you can't see the traffic. Hotel is motel-style. Rooms are on the small side if you have suitcases (and ours was an odd shade of orange). Rooms are clean and relatively modern and the bathroom was really nice. Secure parking on-site. It is about a 10 min walk from Aigues Mortes. The road into town in the evening is quite dark and deserted and doesn't have a footpath running the whole way. The walk to town via the canal felt a bit dodgy. We were not comfortable walking home from town in the dark even though it was only 9pm. Wifi was free and the owners seemed nice. Place looked to be fully booked.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julesluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I enjoyed our stay here. The inn is more along the line of an old motel in US terms. But, it is well kept, clean, and the owner is very friendly. The breakfast was very nice, more than sufficient, and everyone staying seemed to be enjoying their stay. The room is small, but adequate. While near a major round about and road, at night we had no problem with road noise.

It is an easy journey into Aigues-Mortes, in fact, if not in a hurry you could probably drive into town. I would stay here again, it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreyGhost007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel is excellent value. On arrival driving from Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer, initially I was dubious about the location as it is situated right off a roundabout but I was pleasantly surprised as we experienced no traffic noise at all. There is ample onsite carparking which was brilliant, and I am very pleased I decided on this hotel for a number of reasons but carparking was a main factor which was highlighted when we went to Aigues-Mortes and I noticed many hotels inside the town walls had limited unsecured street parking. The carpark at Hotel des 4 Vents is gated off after 10pm which was reassuring, and the owner gives you a code to enter if you return in the evenings.

Location-wise, this hotel is only 5 minutes drive to Aigues-Mortes town, or you can walk along the canal or roadway. There is the local train station near to the bridge that crosses the river to Aigues-Mortes, and the hotel is 2 minutes walk from Intermarche, U and DIA supermarkets (the Intermarche supermarket also has a petrol station which is great for refuelling if you are traveling through the Camargue there are no petrol stations). We also noticed a cute caravan on the way to Aigues-Mortes selling wood-fired pizzas.

The hotel owner was friendly and hospitable and though we didn't take the breakfast because we had other arrangements, the breakfast spread looked nice and there is a lovely terrace area with flower baskets and pool area with loungers (though we stayed in autumn I imagine it would be lovely in warmer months).

Our room was basic but adequate and clean and the bed was comfortable with extra blankets in the wardrobe. There was heating/air-conditioning, a flat screen TV, room safe, bedside lamps for reading, a desk, excellent strong hairdryer (nothing worse than a weak hairdryer), trash bin, bath products. We had a little table and chairs out the front of our room so we sat there with a bottle of local wine and the owner gave us 2 glasses to enjoy our wine. I'm unsure if the hotel serves meals other than breakfast, but I noticed they serve glasses of wine (2.50€ each) and sangria (3€) which would be lovely on the terrace.

We enjoyed our stay and we think this was excellent value for money. The following night we stayed in a beachfront hotel in Bandol which cost a lot more money and the room facilities were poorly maintained, it was dirty and staff were rude so I highly recommend Hotel des 4 Vents for value for money, location, cleanliness, carparking and down-to-earth service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARiviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews