We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant be better than this”
Review of Bagel House - CLOSED

Bagel House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Comédie
Description: American Specialties : Bagels, Bagel Sandwiches, Hot-Dogs all dressed, Wraps, Nachos, Donuts, American Pastries, Milkshakes, US Beers and Sodas.Open Tuesday To Saturday from 11 AM Till 7 PM
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

The food is great and you will go many times to try the different things on the menu, the owner is amazing and kind and so the people working with him.
Highly recommended.

2  Thank Abdulla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

And it never disepoints!!! Very good alternative to fast food!!! I always eat the Giants bagel and for dessert the chokolade/nuts cheesecake!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Susumii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

On a tight-ish budget this is a great lunch spot. Great choices of bagels too. Fast and quick service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank july2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

If this is the city's 9th best restaurant I have my worries. I asked for nachos. I got Doritos with squeeze cheese in a container. The bagel itself was no better than something you get in thousands of railway stations across England. No atmosphere and it looked seriously scruffy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank britch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

ok, i read reviews, i take my gf and i said "let's go to eat the best bagel of france". i had to pass 3 times cause it was always closed, maybe the owner is very reach. when i found it open there was just 1 hot dog availeble... strange. anyway we take a bagel and "the" hot dog, 1 coke and 1 terrible american commercial beer, we spent €14,50. the bagel was good, but not super, and the hot dog was a normal one but very expensive. i think the owner wrote all the reviews. DONT GO THERE!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BeerExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bagel-house34, Gérant at Bagel House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Hello, thanks for your comments.
If you want to write reviews in English, make sure you know how to : let's go eat, rich, etc.........
Maybe you came during our vacations, and maybe we were out of Hot-Dogs, what time did you come?
Anyways, we're sorry you didn't like it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagel House also viewed

Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 
Le Cres, Montpellier
Montpellier, Herault
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing