We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
Ranked #17 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Right near a tram stop (the best way to get around to see all of Montpellier!) and the service is friendly and very bilingual.... with excellent underground parking which is easy to navigate (sort of!)....the lanes are wide (unlike most other underground parking in Europe!) and plenty of space! The rooms are spacious and clean and the pool is an extra bonus!

Room Tip: Overlooking the city and the tram stop is nice or overlooking the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DennisG50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear DennisG50,
We are glad to receive your great feedback about your recent stay at Courtyard Montpellier. Our private underground parking and hotel’s location represent attractive features that you correctly highlighted.
Many thanks for this review. Hoping to see you,
Best Regards
ChristopheG
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

CAREFUL this hotel only allows 2 persons per twin room (2 beds of 1.2m width), so not appropriate for 2 parents with 1 pre-teenager, not even 1 parent with 2 pre-teenagers.
We arrived at the hotel past midnight, having confirmed a twin room by phone earlier in the day after explaining I was coming with children. To our surprise at arrival, the hotel would not let us stay with our 2 kids aged 9 and 7 in the same room, but instead forced us to book a 2nd room, doubling our cost.
As a platinum Marriott member, this is the 1st time this has happened to my family at a Courtyard: they have always accommodated us in the past. To add insult to injury, they would not even offer free breakfast or parking as a courtesy for the unpleasant surprise.
The official line of defence I was given is "Courtyards are Business hotels, so standard rooms have been registered with fire/insurance for 2 ONLY, and we have no suite available to upgrade you tonight." Fine. Just let it be known to all the families out there. Accor hotels are more family-friendly in Montpellier.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AlexandreB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear AlexandreB123,
Thank you very much for your review. We assume that you probably met other rules in Courtyard Hotels. However, Courtyard Montpellier is a franchised one and our internal policy predominates. Insurance and security issues that were hold complies with our requirements. We hope that our option provided for connecting rooms allowed you to spend a great stay.
Best Regards
ChristopheG
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Fifth year in a row We have stayed here and it is a Nice and rather cheap hotel We a super location between the Beach and the City center in Montpellier. The pool is a bit crowded. Rooms are Nice and the breakfast is ok.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Troels og Natha... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear NathaB,
We are pleased to learn that you had a good impression about rooms’ comfort and quality of American buffet breakfast. Our location between historical city and seaside resort allows to enjoy relaxing in the beach or discovering city centre.
Hoping to see you soon,
Best Regards
ChristopheG
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott Montpellier for 3 nights and I was very pleased with my choice. The hotel is relatively new and it's very well kept. The rooms are spacious and quiet and the hotel staff is very friendly. The restaurant is also very good.
It was a very pleasant stay and I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joao G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Joao G,
I am very satisfied to notice that you spent a pleasant stay among our friendly and professional staff.
It would be great to welcome you for another occasion.
Many thanks for your review.
Best Regards
ChristopheG
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We have spent a week in Montpellier and this hotel was just perfect for us. Clean, spacious and with a super friendly staff. Situated a bit outside the city centre, but with a stop for the superb Montpellier tramway system just outside this is not a problem. We also enjoyed the pool, even if there was some sunbed shortage.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Jon H,
I am very glad to feel you enthusiastic regarding the global stay that you spent at Courtyard Montpellier just recently. You were able to join historical center with the tramway stop very close to our Hotel.
Thank you for your input,
Best Regards
ChristopheG
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
1.2 km away
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#3 of 93 in Montpellier
1,325 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel Centre Comedie
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
#10 of 93 in Montpellier
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
206 reviews
3.3 km away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
498 reviews
1.6 km away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#6 of 93 in Montpellier
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Marriott Montpellier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Marriott Montpellier

Address: 105 Place Georges Freche, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range: $148 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Marriott Montpellier 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard by Marriott Hotel in Montpellier located directly next to the City Hall of Montpellier designed by star architect Jean Nouvel, and just a few steps away from lively shops and nice restaurants in downtown Montpellier. The historical Center, the Convention Center, the Fabre museum and all other local city attractions of central Montpellier are just a few tramway stops away. At this Montpellier Courtyard by Marriott hotel, we know how to treat travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Marriott Montpellier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing