We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-located, clean and perfectly satisfactory hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Appart'hotel Odalys Le Cheval Blanc
Ranked #4 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Nimes
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Stayed one night recently - room was large, airy, clean. Bathroom and (separate) toilet also clean. Met expectations of 3* hotel - note as an apartment hotel, a kitchen unit with fridge, hob, microwave and sick is available in the room. Breakfast fine. Reception until midnight then door code (though the door seemed open anyway, as was access from next door restaurant).

So why not more stars? We'd specifically asked for a quiet room - we were given a room directly over the main entrance, adjacent to a bus stop and next door to the adjoining restaurant. Actually, we weren't too disturbed by this as the noise from the doors and locks (ill-fitting, key operated) was noisier than the outside levels!

The sink in the kitchen unit gurgled all night, from any movement of water in the plumbing system (not just our own bathroom).

Aircon unit was quiet and efficient. Staff not totally on the ball - there was no power in our room on arrival and we had to get the receptionist up to look - seems the floor lamp needed to be plugged in to activate any of the other power!

Only one hand towel but two bath towels (small and thin but normal for this level). Shower gel OK. Bed and linen good but only two tiny thin. square pillows on large double bed.

Dont get me wrong, this is a perfectly OK place to stay if you keep price and star rating in mind.

Room Tip: No parking at hotel (and hard to drop off outside). Parking close but tricky - bear right down pav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank operacentric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Easy access from the train station, and easy walk to everything to see in Nimes. Location across from arena provided great view. Excellent food and service at brasserie next door. Room advertised as having cooking facilities but they were very basic.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Spatious room in 2 levels - central location - breakfast without seeing any service person - the sinc in pur room was completely blocked - cleening of room could have been bettter - very cosy and lovely restaurant next doors - friendly welcome

Stayed: November 2015
Thank laylasofie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

The room was interesting and nice furnished, but dusty. It was "ok" for one-night stay in Nimes. The location is more than central, right in front of the Roman Arena. Coffee and snacks are right after the corner.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 21st August and had a family suite for 5. The view from the room was breathtaking, directly over looking the Arena. The hote staff were extremely friendly and very acccomodating. Our room was clean, spacious and well stocked with everything we needed for our stay. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel if you're visiting Nines! We shall definitely be returning!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank EllieJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.3 km away
Novotel Atria Nimes Centre
0.2 km away
Hotel de L'Amphitheatre
0.6 km away
Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Best Western L'Orangerie
0.6 km away
Hotel Marquis de la Baume
0.4 km away
Hotel des Tuileries
Hotel des Tuileries
#7 of 36 in Nimes
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'hotel Odalys Le Cheval Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'hotel Odalys Le Cheval Blanc

Address: 1 Place des Arenes, 30000 Nimes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Nimes
Price Range: $97 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'hotel Odalys Le Cheval Blanc 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appart'hotel Odalys Le Cheval Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Le Cheval Blanc Hotel Nimes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing