We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
64
133
75
31
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
133
75
31
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman amphitheatreshower curtainold townwi fiarenareceptionistsquare
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Easy access from the train station, and easy walk to everything to see in Nimes. Location across from arena provided great view. Excellent food and service at brasserie next door. Room advertised as having cooking facilities but they were very basic.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Spatious room in 2 levels - central location - breakfast without seeing any service person - the sinc in pur room was completely blocked - cleening of room could have been bettter - very cosy and lovely restaurant next doors - friendly welcome

Stayed: November 2015
Thank laylasofie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

The room was interesting and nice furnished, but dusty. It was "ok" for one-night stay in Nimes. The location is more than central, right in front of the Roman Arena. Coffee and snacks are right after the corner.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 21st August and had a family suite for 5. The view from the room was breathtaking, directly over looking the Arena. The hote staff were extremely friendly and very acccomodating. Our room was clean, spacious and well stocked with everything we needed for our stay. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel if you're visiting Nines! We shall definitely be returning!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank EllieJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Simple, clean, modern hotel room in an old, charming building located across from the famous Roman arena. We like the tall ceilings and the huge windows with grand view of the arena. We also like the big wooden sliding panels which can be moved to cover the windows at night for sleeping. Nice large bathroom, complete with bathtub and a separate toilet closet. Kitchenette is also nice but can use a little more utensils, as well as plates/bowls. (We opted to make hot cereal breakfast in room instead of eating at the hotel breakfast buffet downstairs.) Perfect air-condition temperature. Comfortable bed, clean sheets. The windows must be double-pane because when shut we didn’t hear any street noise! The concierge/front desk receptionists are very friendly and helpful (all speak English perfectly). Hotel has elevator. Within walking distance to all major attractions like Maison Caree and Jardin de la Fontaine, as well as the bustling shopping district and restaurants in town center. We highly recommend this hotel. Tips: The hotel has no parking so park your rental car in the nearby underground public parking garage (21 euros/day). It’s quite difficult to find a free parking space on the street near the hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel breakfast is optional, you will have to pay extra for it.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank punacoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews