We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare(Nimes)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$84
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$86
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
63
131
74
31
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
131
74
31
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman amphitheatreshower curtainold townwi fiarenareceptionistsquare
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

By far the attraction of this hotel is its excellent location, which is good for bars/restaurants, Nîmes centre and the train station. We were lucky enough to have a view of the Arena, which we simply never tired of. We booked a Junior suite for four of us and we found the room to be comfortable as it had a mezzanine level for two people to sleep and so it didn’t feel like we were on top of one another and in each other’s space. The staff are helpful and friendly and the facilities are good. The only negatives; the decor is a little tired (but let’s face it, this will only ever become a real issue if you plan to spend your entire holiday in the hotel!) and the walls are thin, so bring ear plugs. Overall great value and superb location!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LeeDSimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I first stayed in this hotel when first opened, and although a few issues were evident (snagging issues), the place was pretty good if you like the modernist style.

I next stayed in the hotel about 4 years ago and it was beginning to show it's age.

I then stayed in the hotel this week for 1 night, and can only describe the hotel as "Tired". It is apparent that maintenance is minimal and decor looks like it's never been refinished since it opened.

In my room, the shower had no curtain (in bath), the tissue holder attached to wall was falling off, tv wiring was not secure in trunking, table lamp shades were broken, metal shelves around sink had bubbling rust, white plastic on various pieces of furniture was yellowed with age, doors removed from kitchen area and resulting space not repainted so the old hinge marks are evident,black mould on grout and trim around bath, aircon too loud and not cool enough and with broken control panel. It's quite clear not a lot has been done to the upkeep of this place since it opened. There is obviously no pride in the place.

As for wifi, It's slooowwww, I measured it at 0.5 Mb/s download speed, to the uninitiated, that is super slow.

Overall, it looked more like a backpackers hostel but at full hotel prices. Go somewhere else, this is not worth the money, thank goodness I was only paying for one night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nimes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Very good location by the lovely old town and ancient Roman arena, which you can see from some of the rooms. Very friendly and accomodating staff, all speak English, although some better than others. They upgraded one of our four rooms to a suite for free, where we hung out clean and quiet rooms, continental breakfast. The hotel bar and restaurant next door was rare and delightful- polite and efficient waiters and a lot of delicious country style dishes. No pizza, though, but who needs that.. On the negative side- personally, the style of the hotel's interior is a bit too minimalisic for my taste.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This aparthotel needs to be refreshed in a major wayas the rooms are old and worn out. The room had AC but it is also quite old and very noisy with the cover broken off the controls. Looks like it's been this way for a long time. They put our family in a room directly across the street from a rock concert even though there are rooms on the other side of the building so no one slept much that night. I'm sure they knew this would be a problem for families but never even mentioned this to is on check in. The shower is in the bathtub with no shower curtain so water gets everywhere after a couple of showers. There is wifi but it is extremely slow so it is pretty much useless. The good point about this aparthotel is that it is centrally located in the city close to everything. But overall, it's poor value for money. There are better places to stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jchopty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The location is just unbeatable: it is smack in front of the Roman amphitheatre.
Helpful personnel.
Very clean and proper accommodation.
Wi-Fi was OK.
On the other hand, the comfort of the rooms left to be desired.
Some electric-power plugs were out of order.
The door handle came off and I had to get it fixed by the man at the entrance.
My room (#17) was on the back side: anonymous view.
Also, I did not find my 2-storeys room so practical, e.g. when having to climb the stair on the way to the toilet in the night.
I visited a much better square-side room: that one was on a single storey, and boasted an amazing view of the amphitheatre. The photo I uploaded with this review is taken from that room.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the square have an amazing view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Appart'hotel Odalys Le Cheval Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Client,

Thank you for choosing to stay in our Odalys Apart’hotel and to have taken the time to write a review on your return. We have taken into account your comments with great interest. Indeed, our establishment is ideally located in the beautiful city of Nimes, however, it does require repairs in the rooms and these have been taking place since January this year in order to bring total satisfaction to our guests.
You had a duplex room, these are complex in terms of electricity and repairs are to be carried out in the near future. We regret that you did not report this problem to our staff, who could have explained this issue to you.
Regarding the incident with the door handle, we apologise for this, it was indeed repaired by our staff as soon as you reported the problem.
Finally, your room was on the courtyard side and not the arena as the hotel was full and rooms are allocated automatically if no special request is made. Please note that for your next stay you can make a special request when you book your accommodation. Our teams will endeavour to respect your wishes, if availability allows.

We are pleased to know that your stay was a success in our pleasant establishment in Nimes and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,
Odalys Team Le Cheval Blanc
04 66 76 05 22
lechevalblanc@odalys.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews