We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Appart'hotel Odalys Le Cheval Blanc
Ranked #5 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Nimes
A TripAdvisor Member
103
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Receptionists were really kind a very helpful as we were travelling with our pupper of 2 years old. As the cleaning crew refused to take care of the room because of a pupper (puppy dog), the reception took care of the dog while the room was cleaned. This goes beyond normal service so we will definitely come back to this hotel.

Spacious, clean, 5m ceiling height room with separate kitchen, washroom and separate toilets with direct vue of the Arenas, decent breakfast buffet, fast lifts, well situated : best bang for the buck.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

By far the attraction of this hotel is its excellent location, which is good for bars/restaurants, Nîmes centre and the train station. We were lucky enough to have a view of the Arena, which we simply never tired of. We booked a Junior suite for four of us and we found the room to be comfortable as it had a mezzanine level for two people to sleep and so it didn’t feel like we were on top of one another and in each other’s space. The staff are helpful and friendly and the facilities are good. The only negatives; the decor is a little tired (but let’s face it, this will only ever become a real issue if you plan to spend your entire holiday in the hotel!) and the walls are thin, so bring ear plugs. Overall great value and superb location!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LeeDSimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I first stayed in this hotel when first opened, and although a few issues were evident (snagging issues), the place was pretty good if you like the modernist style.

I next stayed in the hotel about 4 years ago and it was beginning to show it's age.

I then stayed in the hotel this week for 1 night, and can only describe the hotel as "Tired". It is apparent that maintenance is minimal and decor looks like it's never been refinished since it opened.

In my room, the shower had no curtain (in bath), the tissue holder attached to wall was falling off, tv wiring was not secure in trunking, table lamp shades were broken, metal shelves around sink had bubbling rust, white plastic on various pieces of furniture was yellowed with age, doors removed from kitchen area and resulting space not repainted so the old hinge marks are evident,black mould on grout and trim around bath, aircon too loud and not cool enough and with broken control panel. It's quite clear not a lot has been done to the upkeep of this place since it opened. There is obviously no pride in the place.

As for wifi, It's slooowwww, I measured it at 0.5 Mb/s download speed, to the uninitiated, that is super slow.

Overall, it looked more like a backpackers hostel but at full hotel prices. Go somewhere else, this is not worth the money, thank goodness I was only paying for one night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nimes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Very good location by the lovely old town and ancient Roman arena, which you can see from some of the rooms. Very friendly and accomodating staff, all speak English, although some better than others. They upgraded one of our four rooms to a suite for free, where we hung out clean and quiet rooms, continental breakfast. The hotel bar and restaurant next door was rare and delightful- polite and efficient waiters and a lot of delicious country style dishes. No pizza, though, but who needs that.. On the negative side- personally, the style of the hotel's interior is a bit too minimalisic for my taste.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This aparthotel needs to be refreshed in a major wayas the rooms are old and worn out. The room had AC but it is also quite old and very noisy with the cover broken off the controls. Looks like it's been this way for a long time. They put our family in a room directly across the street from a rock concert even though there are rooms on the other side of the building so no one slept much that night. I'm sure they knew this would be a problem for families but never even mentioned this to is on check in. The shower is in the bathtub with no shower curtain so water gets everywhere after a couple of showers. There is wifi but it is extremely slow so it is pretty much useless. The good point about this aparthotel is that it is centrally located in the city close to everything. But overall, it's poor value for money. There are better places to stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jchopty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.3 km away
Novotel Atria Nimes Centre
1.3 km away
Best Western L'Orangerie
0.2 km away
Hotel de L'Amphitheatre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel des Tuileries
Hotel des Tuileries
#7 of 36 in Nimes
308 reviews
0.6 km away
Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
0.5 km away
Kyriad Nimes Centre
Kyriad Nimes Centre
#14 of 36 in Nimes
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'hotel Odalys Le Cheval Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'hotel Odalys Le Cheval Blanc

Address: 1 Place des Arenes, 30000 Nimes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Nimes
Price Range: $94 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'hotel Odalys Le Cheval Blanc 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Appart'hotel Odalys Le Cheval Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Le Cheval Blanc Hotel Nimes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing