We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in the downtown ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Crystal
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Very good location hotel easy to look around Nancy city and reasonable price even wifi a little slow but just a little problem. The room clean and large enough for our family .Hotel is near printemps shopping mall and just walk to place stanislas and cathedral in 5 minutes and very easy to find a good restaurant ,next time i will not change hotel it is very good for me

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Nicky9111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2015

Convenient location a short walk from the train station, this little hotel is a great find. Air conditioned - a must in the summer heat; comfortable beds; good breakfast; clean and great friendly service from the delightful staff. It is a great location for strolling around the wonders of this beautiful city. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nonadventurous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Hotel near train station, inside heart center. 5 min by walk to very beautiful Place Stanislas, hotel very clean, room comfortable , all staff very polite, breakfast was perfect.
This was good time in Nancy. And one positiv, in this hotel it's air condition ;)

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank MikkelKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This hotel is easy to get to walk to from the train station and close to the city center.
Unfortunately I came down with strep throat and was in bed for 36 hours. The hotel desk personnel was really nice and helpful and lucky for me this hotel had some food items you could buy and heat up in your room, very reasonable and easy. I could barely swallow so was pleased they had some soups and choose the tomato which was so good I forced myself to eat it all and ordered it again the next day.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We were made to feel welcome the minute we arrived and were given plenty of helpful advice and information right up until the moment we left. The room was comfortable, quiet and air-conditioned. We opted not to have breakfast as we had an early start the next morning.

Room Tip: Quiet room with windows on to courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 205georgiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nancy hotels
0.1 km away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
0.8 km away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#4 of 40 in Nancy
425 reviews
3.9 km away
Novotel Nancy
Novotel Nancy
#1 of 2 in Laxou
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas
0.2 km away
Ibis Nancy Centre Gare et Congres
1.3 km away
Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Crystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Crystal

Address: 5 rue Chanzy, 54000, Nancy, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Crystal)
Region: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nancy
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nancy
#6 Business Hotel in Nancy
Price Range: $108 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Crystal 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN HOTEL CRYSTAL is ideally located in the heart of Nancy.The establishment offers 58 cosy rooms, right in the heart of the city, a few minutes by foot from Place Stanislas, the TGV Train Station, cinemas, and the Palais des Congrès conference centre.An ideal location for exploring Nancy and its historical treasures, its old town, and its XVIIIth century architectural ensemble.We're here to serve you, to listen and help you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Crystal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nancy
Best Western Crystal
Nancy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing