We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Crystal
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2017

This is better than a 3 star hotel.
Fantastic location 5 minutes from the railway station and an easy 7 minute walk to the beautiful Stanistlas Square.
Plenty of good resaraunts around.
Our room was the basic room but really good for European hotel.
Also had window that could be opened.
Very helpful front desk team that gave us some solid local advice.
Great staff and the hotel was very quiet and extremely clean.
Breakfast is really good and the room well run. - good value breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank warnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

I upgraded to superior room. A superbly comfy bed, quiet, beautiful TV, superb toiletries, a large wardrobe with shelves, really nothing to criticise. And the little touch of news in your language before breakfast!

A smallish breakfast room and there could also be a sink in the toilet, but then throw the bathrobes and slippers in, and it would absolutely be a 5 star experience :)

The warm-yourself food is a bit overpriced for the experience, but hey, if you are hungry and dead tired, that's an option. But there are restaurants nearby, so youd' really have to be dead tired for that.

Quiet, spotless, boutique-y, ideally located, lovely staff.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumbriene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

I'd just decided to give Crystal 5 out of 5 when I came to check out! Then it went to 4.
First the good things. Well located, friendly arrival, excellent breakfast, decent room. The breakfast staff even remembered our room number and what hot drinks we took. Bravo!
So why did they lose a point?
Our booking form said they had taken our payment when we booked. (We don't remember it was several months ago) But when we checked out we were told we hadn't yet paid. So we had to pay there and then. I won't know the truth of that until we get home and check our credit card statement. Unsettling though, and it reminded me that when I booked I'd mailed the hotel asking for their best rate. I didn't get a reply for a few days so l booked anyway on line. When they finally e mailed me, they quoted a rate higher than their 'on line' rate, which is a bit naughty.
That apart, we enjoyed our stay. Things just need to be crystal clear!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank davesouthamptonqpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This was our second stay at the hotel and it won't be our last. Aside from the fantastic location, close to restaurants, shops and a great food market on the nearby square, our superior room was tastefully appointed, spacious and overlooked a church. Thanks to double glazed windows, there was no outside noise. There are a limited number of indoor parking spaces but we had no problem finding a place to park on the street just around the corner. The front desk staff was friendly, and the breakfast offered lots of good options. Recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hmamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This is one of those hotels where "good" is the perfect score and I see most people think the same.

It is nice and clean with comfortable rooms and a decent breakfast. Service is good also.

It's a nice walk down to the main square. Perfect for a night in Nancy !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien G, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Julien GATINOIS
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN HOTEL CRYSTAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nancy hotels
0.1 km away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
3.9 km away
Novotel Nancy
Novotel Nancy
#1 of 2 in Laxou
709 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#5 of 40 in Nancy
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ibis Nancy Centre Gare et Congres
1.3 km away
Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel
0.3 km away
Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Crystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Crystal

Address: 5 rue Chanzy, 54000, Nancy, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Crystal)
Region: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nancy
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nancy
#6 Business Hotel in Nancy
Price Range: $109 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Crystal 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN HOTEL CRYSTAL is ideally located in the heart of Nancy.The establishment offers 58 cosy rooms, right in the heart of the city, a few minutes by foot from Place Stanislas, the TGV Train Station, cinemas, and the Palais des Congrès conference centre.An ideal location for exploring Nancy and its historical treasures, its old town, and its XVIIIth century architectural ensemble.We're here to serve you, to listen and help you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Crystal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nancy
Best Western Crystal
Nancy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing