We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Metairie(Cordes-sur-Ciel)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Secret du Chat(Cordes-sur-Ciel)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Bakea(Cordes-sur-Ciel)
US$169
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
D'Ici et d'Ailleurs(Cordes-sur-Ciel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    L'Escuelle des Chevaliers(Cordes-sur-Ciel)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Raymond VII(Cordes-sur-Ciel)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Internet
    Le Cayrols(Livers-Cazelles)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Chateau Labistoul(Cordes-sur-Ciel)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (6)
    Filter reviews
    6 results
    Traveller rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsspectacular viewspaulpathsfrancevillagehosts
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 6 reviews
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We have had a fantastic stay. Daniel and Paul are great hosts. They are full of local knowledge and passions. They could not do enough to make our stay pleasurable. Our room is spacious and airy with a large comfortable. Can't wait to come back again.

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank WingNottingham
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

    It’s always all about the place........

    ......Except on this occasion it was’nt just the place - although Cordes sur Ciel is rightly regarded as one of France’s most extraordinary villages. It was about the welcome from city boys turned hoteliers Daniel and Paul. It was about how nothing was too much trouble. It was about the delicious breakfasts. It was about the spectacular views from the terrace gardens and the stunning swimming pool. It was about being on holiday and feeling right at home. It was about discovering a lesser known corner of France that is right up there with Dordogne, Provence and Brittany. The only problem was that four nights was not long enough. We will of course be back. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    Thank craigmoran33
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Paul W, Owner at Le Chevalier Noir, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you Craig for your generous feedback. We really enjoyed having you to stay and look forward to your next visit later this year.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 June 2018

    We had a lovely stay at Le Chevalier Noir - what a charming B and B. From the moment you walk through the big iron gates into the private courtyard you step into another world. The views over the beautiful countryside are stunning and ever-changing through the day and evening. Our high-ceilinged room was very comfortable, spacious and well appointed. The tall windows with old iron shutters look out to that wonderful view again. The bathroom was a little old fashioned but the shower pressure was good and the towels and linens were all new and good quality. Breakfasts were delicious - you can’t go wrong with fresh bread and croissants from the local boulangerie, french butter and local jams. The pool is big and so pretty, with terra-cotta tiles and ivy-covered walls, an imposing poplar tree and an exotic palm tree in the corner. We could have stayed there and not bothered to explore the area — but there was so much to see and do nearby that we had to tear ourselves away. The location is amazing and there is great parking at the hotel - which is a real plus in the area. An easy walk to the upper village where there are lots of restaurants and interesting shops. The local market in the lower village was great for everything you need for picnics. The surrounding countryside is great for walks and visits to wineries. Seems like there is lots of culture and outdoor activities to dip into too. The hosts, Paul and Daniel, were eager to make sure we had everything we needed. This is their first season and they are unendingly enthusiastic about the hotel, the region and their guests. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxed, informal, magical stay in a wonderful part of France. We also had a chance to look around the Gite which is on the property at the opposite end of the courtyard from the hotel. We would love to book that next time. It has a lot of private outdoor space as well as access to the hotel pool. It really is a perfect rustic cottage but with a new Fired Earth style bathroom and cute kitchen. The blue shutters, whitewashed walls and wide-planked wood floors with rustic furniture and lovely chandeliers would make for a lovely romantic getaway. Also such an easy trip from London to Toulouse. Only 70 pounds return by Easyjet - and we saw cheaper tickets if we had booked further ahead! Great as a long weekend destination - and for longer trips.

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Spring201800
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Paul W, Owner at Le Chevalier Noir, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

    Thank you Sarah for such thorough and positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at Le Chevalier Noir so much. We have set in motion a plan to gradually update or replace the somewhat outdated bathrooms as well as reconfiguring the guest accommodation to create two beautiful family suites. We are so lucky to find ourselves in such a magical location. We are noticing that, like you, guests are really enjoying the spectacular views from the terraced gardens and the lovely pool, choosing to spend time relaxing in the tranquility they provide. See you on your next visit.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 June 2018

    A lovely old house with stunning view of the countryside below Cordes.
    Very comfortable rooms, romantically and tastefully decorated.

    Paul and Daniel are very welcoming, and make you feel at home from the moment you arrive.

    We will return for a longer stay very soon.

    • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank RGrahamW
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Paul W, Owner at Le Chevalier Noir, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

    Thank you very much indeed for your generous feedback. Things have moved on and you will notice some big changes when you next visit. Your shower will now work perfectly and warmer weather means the pool is available for you and your guests. Contact me any time on paul@lechevaliernoir.com for bookings or to plan activities for when you are next here.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago
    Google Translation

    Room Tip: The Gite really is spectacular.
    • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Paul W, Owner at Le Chevalier Noir, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews