We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Brienne
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Villa du Taur(Toulouse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Le Grand Balcon(Toulouse)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
175
286
62
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
286
62
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsusual facilitiesa pleasant minute walkquiet neighborhoodcity centrequality hotelcar parkbusiness hotelmain centregreat hotelgood sizecroissantsreception staffglass walltea and coffeeshort stayrecommend this hotelmodern hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed it. Not perfect but great in every way so in my opinion deserves a 5,
From day 1 when my luggage got stuck in the revolving doors you could see the staff were great, laughing with me not at me! Nice lobby area, front desk is permanently manned, a stylish bar area leading out to a pleasant patio which would be lovely for a drink. Loved the comic strip chairs. Drinks in the hotel were reasonable , the receptionist doubles as bar person. Our room on the third floor was very hot on arrival soon cooled down with the windows open. Bed firm but comfy, tea and coffee mini bar , plenty of storage , good tv what’s not to like ? Separate toilet , the shower was good , my only issue very little space around the sink.You can order breakfast and there is a free parking garage. We were helped with both taxi and restaurant bookings. It is about 10 / 15 min walk to town, we found the route next to the canal to be the most pleasant and the quickest. There are a few bars and places to eat nearby , if you arrive on Sunday be aware that none of these open. Great value hotel in a good location , more a business hotel . Great staff especially Thibault (hope that is right)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KLBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helene d, Directeur général at Hotel de Brienne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

nice, very nice review of your staying in Hôtel de Brienne Toulouse, located within a walking distance to hyper center town. the de Brienne 's try to do the maximum for our guests to enjoy the place, very kind to notice & write about it,
many thanks you
merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The hotel team was very kind and the room was really nice with comfy bed. Spent two days and was able to have a decent sleep which is not always the case in a new bed. Nice storage room and a great desk if you need to get some work done

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laurent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helene d, Directeur général at Hotel de Brienne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

thank you Sir for such a nice review, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

On our way to Spain, we stayed one night in this modern and pleasant hotel. We were welcomed by a very nice and helpful lady, she gave us as much information as she could about the city and what to do. The hotel is easy to find coming from the highway. A good parking lot behind the hotel. Very close to the center of the city, just 15/20 minutes walk. Room very clean, not too big but with enough space for two. It is nice to find a kettle and coffee. Excellent wi fi.
Just one little suggestion: A mirror in the room would have been appreciated.
Good idea to have 2 different choices for breakfast.
Thank you also to Mr. Louis with whom I reserved by phone. Very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gianna Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helene d, Directeur général at Hotel de Brienne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

great , merci, enjoy your holidays in Spain, take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel de Brienne. The room was small, but clean. The staff was superb, particularly Louis and Caroline. We needed to do laundry and there was a laundromat 50 yards from the hotel! The hotel is located in the Univ. of Toulouse area so the neighborhood was lively -- but the hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGPTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helene d, Directeur général at Hotel de Brienne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

thank you for the review, nice to read, and happy to know you had a great staying
see you again, helene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stayed for a week. Front desk staff is very courteous. Thanks to Louis for taking care of our requirements. Good place to stay if you are for a short business stay. rooms were small and not sure how it will help family holiday needs. Close/20 min walk to Capitol/ City center.
Would love to stay again!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking street /lattic view rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shijof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helene d, Directeur général at Hotel de Brienne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

thank you for this review, nice to see you again in de Brienne Toulouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews