We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”
Review of Residence de Diane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence de Diane
Ranked #28 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and found it very convenient to the Metro with it's free parking and public transport by bus outside the complex into Toulouse. The apartment was excellent and together with the very helpful staff made our stay very enjoyable. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 503 which had a car port by the front door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERISEbyExhore, The Cerise Staff at Residence de Diane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2015

Dear Patrick B,

We appreciate you took the time to share your feedback following your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read that our teams were able to make your stay in Toulouse pleasant.

Kind Regards.

The Cerise Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Residence de Diane only for 1 night after missing our plane at TLS Airport. Nice, comfortable, easy to find and good quality/price ratio overall.

Our room had a kitchenette, and we were able to wash a few things for the baby (bottles, pacifiers, etc.).

Room description on Expedia said the room had a washer/dryer, which wasn't true. No room had them, so basically we had to bring our clothes to the reception and the employee did our washing/drying during the night for free.

Breakfast was good with lot of choices.
They also have baby cribs.

2 Adults + 1 Baby

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Frederic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Set-up: I really liked this hotel. As I have a 4 year old, I look for hotels with a separated bedroom so I can have some calm after the day is over. This apartment was great as there are 2 floors. The bedroom is upstairs and the main floor has a little living room, bathroom (nice sized) and kitchenette. There was also a little porch area with a little table and 2 seats. The pool area is also nice.
Breakfast: although 10 euros, it is not bad. They have some meats, eggs, jam, croissants, nice break, cheese and then juices and coffee. They let my little girl eat for free.
Staff: The staff was very accommodating and eager to help.
Location: As far as location goes, it was great for us, just 15 minute drive from the airport but if you plan on visiting the city center, I'm not sure how happy you'll be here unless you want some quiet.
Housekeeping: The only small negative was that the housekeeping staff dont really clean too much once you are in the room. It was clean upon arrival but by the end of our three days it needed a good cleaning.
Wifi: Unfortunately the wifi isn't great. Didn't bother me too much but if you plan to work, you'll have to go to the reception area to get anything done.
Overall, a great staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PregoInSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a flight home on a Sunday so decided to stop overnight in Toulouse. The studio apartment was very clean and spacious enough for our family of four overnight needs. Staff were excellent, very approachable and helpful. Good amenities nearby, nice pool and Toulouse easy to get to. 10 minute drive in the morning for the airport made everything very stress free.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Clean and spacious studio accommodation within a short drive to the Basso Campo metro station. Rather clinical public areas but good pool and great for self catering with Lidl just round the corner. Located in a quiet residential area away fron the bustling centre of Toulouse.

Room Tip: Very difficult to find - take a sat nav with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
7.8 km away
Novotel Toulouse Centre Compans Caffarelli
5.4 km away
Nemea Appart'hotel Residence Saint-Martin
8.8 km away
Privilege Hotel Mermoz
Privilege Hotel Mermoz
#17 of 130 in Toulouse
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader
10.6 km away
Ibis Styles Toulouse Cite Espace Hotel
6.1 km away
Hotel La Flanerie
Hotel La Flanerie
#1 of 1 in Vieille-Toulouse
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence de Diane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence de Diane

Address: 3 route de Saint Simon, 31100, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range: $126 - $1,194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence de Diane 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated 10 minutes from the Toulouse Blagnac airport, 15 minutes from the centre of Toulouse and near the Golf de la Ramee, the Residence de Diane**** combines elegance and character in a landscaped park spread over more than one hectare. The residence features 54 furnished and equipped apartments in a simple style and design. All televisions have Bein Sports. The residence offers: an outdoor swimming pool, tennis courts, a bar, a free car park and a laundry service. Enjoy the peace and quiet during your stay for one or several nights in this 4 star hotel residence. You can order your meal at the desk, served in room or take your meal in one of our restaurants partner (more information at the reception) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence de Diane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing