We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lagrange Appart Hotel Saint Michel
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$128
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Quietat(Toulouse)
US$55
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Heliot(Toulouse)
Free cancellation until 30/05
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$112
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Toulouse Centre(Toulouse)(Great Value!)
US$68
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/06
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
52
83
22
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
83
22
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuilding claundry roommetro stationcar parkper daycity centreapartmentkitchenettewifishower
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Although I was afraid of what some reviewers said about the neighbourhood, it seemed perfectly fine to us. Just when you cross the Palace of Justice, a small street turns into what looks a different city.
The staff was gentle and efficient and the rooms clean and well organized. Building C seemed like a sea of tranquility. Wifi is a bit troublesome, since you need to constantly log in to get online, but it is ok.
The car park is not included in the price, but it is right under the apartments, and there is a lift that connects straight to the apartments. I thought the 11€ per day was money well spent, since it saves you the trouble to move your car around everyday.
And the access to the city centre is either a 15-minute or metro (200 m. away).
The bed was fantastic, wide and soft, and the kitchenette really well equiped and clean.
On the downside, it is alright that the hotel blocks a deposit from your credit card a week befor your stay, but it should be good manners to release that money a few days after one has left the apartment.

Room Tip: Block C is really quiet and have a good access to the parking underground.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sebastian147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This hotel has changed owner and quality is disappointing.
Everything looks OK at start and then you find out how disappointing it is.
There are different apartment-hotels in Toulouse. I have tried Residhome and Privilege and they are good.
The apartment was dirty and there was considerable dust over the wardrobe and windows. Window curtains were torn up and dirty.
We did not have enough warm water for 2 showers and a bath, so I had to warm up water!!
The receptionist was impolite.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!! Residhome and Privilege are better options
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank crism_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximeV248, Directeur général at Lagrange Appart Hotel Saint Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Sir, Madam,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our establishment. We are aware that every client is different and can not have the same feelings on their stay in our establishment. However your comment is quite suprising to us as it doesn't quite match with our usual feedbacks regarding the cleaningness and the politeness of our hostesses.
We hope to get to welcome you again for another occasion to change your mind.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

This is an apartment-hotel which is about 5 minutes away from the airport tram stop and about 15 minutes walking from the centre of Toulouse. The building is new and is very secure with admission into the building and car park by card keys. The apartments are small but have everything needed for a short stay. They comprise of hall, bathroom, lounge with kitchen area and separate bedroom. The lounge has a bed settee if needed. The standard of cleanliness was very high and the reception staff were very helpful and efficient. Initially we were not impressed by the area the hotel is in but a short walk as it looks rather run down but we had no problems walking backwards and forwards to the city. There are a number of supermarkets and other shops in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RossonWyeUKDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximeV248, Directeur général at Lagrange Appart Hotel Saint Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Sir, Madam

We would like to thank you for your nice feedback about our establishment and staff. We truly hope to welcome you again for another occasion.

Kind regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This hotel has a very convenient location, the staff was very friendly and polite, including the maids and reception staff. The parking is not included in the hotel fee but it is unexpensive, a magnetic card is required to enter so your car will be completely safe from marauders (I didn't see any, anyway). The rooms are very quiet and clean, and everything you need for cooking or eating is available. I don't have a bad word for this hotel, they really made my stay in Toulouse much more pleasant.
There are supermarkets around and also restaurants, the touristic places are not far. The pubs are not so close to bother you but not too far in walking distance.

Room Tip: Building B is more quiet than Building A, but I think in general noise is not a problem here.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just_the_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximeV248, Directeur général at Lagrange Appart Hotel Saint Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Sir, Madam,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. Indeed, our guests satisfaction is a major priority for us. We truly hope to welcome again
during your next trip.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I was a little afraid when I did not recognize the name when my reservation came in. So I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel when I got my room. It was in building C and I liked the quietness of the room and the opportunity to close the blinds completely, since the sun sets after 10:30 pm. The breakfast was good, The parking is covered and very safe. The personnel were very friendly and helpful. Overall a very nice stay. The location is probably not the best looking, It is a little away from downtown and quiet, close to a Metro station, but the streets are somewhat dirty and not cleaned like some other areas.

Room Tip: Bat. C is the best for sound protection. Wifi is not the best on the exterior rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Carlos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximeV248, Directeur général at Lagrange Appart Hotel Saint Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave this great review about our establishment. We would be delighted to welcome you again on another occasion!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews