We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Toulouse Sud
Ranked #30 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The hotel is in the Süd area of Toulouse. It is located next to the Oncopole Cancer Research Centre and also close to same worldwde companies. So you have to choose that hotel if you want to visit one of these companies. Otherwise it is far away from the ciy center, not destination for tourists. the hotel modern, have friendly front desk, a good breakfast buffet. If they call the taxi it takes 10 to 20 minutes according to the traffic jam, so be aware if you have a flight to catch. the taxi cost is around 27 € to the airport. And appr. 22-25 € to the city center. If you do not want to hear the frogs singing in the nicgt prefer a room in the front side. but it did not bother me, only my colleague did complain about it.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Zeynepthegezgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality H, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Toulouse Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedack following your last stay.
We happy to see that you spent a nice stay with us.
And thank you for the precise information that your are giving, we will just add that we do have earplugs at the reception in case of.

We hope to see you during your next business visit in Toulouse.
Quality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017

Average hotel, reasonably priced, which met my needs for a business meeting the next day in the adjacent (15 min walk) business park.
Rooms are large and clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, and there are easy public transport connections into Toulouse itself. The hotel itself was very quiet.
Breakfast was reasonable, but I was surprised to discover the hotel does not have its own restaurant, considering it isn't within easy reach of another restaurant (I was advised to go to McDonalds if I didn't want something from their "grab and go" items). Seems like an obvious oversight to me.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DAMair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality H, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Toulouse Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for feedback.
Currently we do not have a restaurant in the hotel, however we do have some french dishes available at any time at the reception - Les Petits Plats Meunier.
You can have it in room or at our lounge.
An independant brasserie located behind the hotel is open for lunch and diner during the week. The other option is that you can be delivered by many restaurants.

We hope to see you again during your next business trip.
Quality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

The hotel (4 stars) is modern, apparently quite new, well situated for the business traveler coming to this part of Toulouse (Pierre Fabre, Oncopole, ITAV, the Sanofi site).
The rooms are small, but sufficient for the purpose; nice walk-in shower.
Coffee and tea-kettle, safe, free WIFI with easy login.
Very generous buffet for breakfast. No true restaurant, but the "snacking" is more than that: special pre-prepared dishes conceived for microwave or oven can be served, in great style, by very friendly personnel; several choices of starters, pasta-dishes, meat dishes, deserts; an original concept at reasonable prices. It is not Michelin star quality but very acceptable. Tuna-Lasagne was a bit overcooked... Wine, beer and some spirits available, too.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheSkeptik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Quality or not it is a simple hotel, breakfast is ok, room are big enough not exceptional, it is has a weird shape. The staff are helpful, I've ask few information and they help me out with my request. If I come this way again I might choose this hotel again

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Verty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality H, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Toulouse Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We are sorry to see that your stay do not exceed your expectations.

We hope to see you again.
Quality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Well from the outside this is a strange looking hotel - some kind of big white oil tank, probably drawn like that by the architect because this place used to be an industrial estate formerly known as the AZF site. Now this is located in the heart of Toulouse's oncopole (Cancer Center), and it can be seen as quite depressing at first glance. However, once inside, this is a total surprise. In the U.S., Quality Inn's are usually OK but all look like budget hotels with uninspired and outdated designs. Here, this is a brand new building (upon check-in I have been warmly welcome to have a drink to celebrate their first anniversary), built very smartly - provided that you love modern designs. My room was comfy and functional, with excellent bed and pillows - breakfast is fine. Staff is young, trendy and professional. The only downside is that there is no restaurant in this hotel - and the location is far from Toulouse downtown (with constant trafic jam, as far as I understand), so basically you have little options left, but reaching the nearby hotel (walking distance) where they have a dinning room. Apart from that, well frankly don't chose this hotel for romance or for visiting Toulouse - but if you are a visiting scientist at the Oncopole or in business nearby (can't tell how far is Airbus from this hotel), then this Quality Inn is for you.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jo_cicco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality H, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Toulouse Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your relevant commentary.
We really appreciate to have your feedback regarding the surroundings of the hotel, equipments, staff etc..

We had celebrated our first anniversary and we have been happy to provide you a conviviality moment.
For your information, there are several Airbus Site in Toulouse
- one is Blagnac, located at 14 km of the hotel in the north of Toulouse
- the other one is in Labège located in the south of Toulouse, at 9 km (15 minutes) of the hotel.

We hope to see you again during your next business trips.
Quality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
2.9 km away
Ibis Toulouse Universite
Ibis Toulouse Universite
#54 of 130 in Toulouse
316 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel La Flanerie
Hotel La Flanerie
#1 of 1 in Vieille-Toulouse
120 reviews
5.1 km away
Residence de Diane
Residence de Diane
#31 of 130 in Toulouse
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#27 of 130 in Toulouse
49 reviews
7.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport
5.4 km away
Hotel les Bains Douches
Hotel les Bains Douches
#68 of 130 in Toulouse
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Toulouse Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Toulouse Sud

Address: 3 avenue Irene Joliot Curie, 31100, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range: $128 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Toulouse Sud 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Toulouse Sud hotel is a modern hotel with high quality services. Its architectural form and its circular atrium will charm you ! We offer 90 non-smoking rooms in contemporary style, set on 6 floors with stunning views of the atrium. All our rooms offer first choices services with an italian design shower, heated towel rail, a flat TV screen with international channels, a safe and a courtesy tray. On the ground floor, you will find a bar, a business corner, and a lounge in the heart of the atrium. For your dinner, we suggest a selection of "Petits Plats Meunier", steam-heated, available at any time. At your disposal,1 prestigious conference rooms with a capacity for 10 people. They are fully equipped with modern and interactive technology, including a collaborative working solution. The hotel is open 24/7, provides a free unlimited high speed fiber WIFI connection, as well as a free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Toulouse Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing