We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grand Balcon(Toulouse)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pere Leon(Toulouse)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Albert 1er(Toulouse)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Toulouse Ponts Jumeaux(Toulouse)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
70
25
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
25
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscancer researchindustrial parkcomfortable roomspublic transportbreakfast buffetcentrelocationcity
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The hotel is in the Süd area of Toulouse. It is located next to the Oncopole Cancer Research Centre and also close to same worldwde companies. So you have to choose that hotel if you want to visit one of these companies. Otherwise it is far away from the ciy center, not destination for tourists. the hotel modern, have friendly front desk, a good breakfast buffet. If they call the taxi it takes 10 to 20 minutes according to the traffic jam, so be aware if you have a flight to catch. the taxi cost is around 27 € to the airport. And appr. 22-25 € to the city center. If you do not want to hear the frogs singing in the nicgt prefer a room in the front side. but it did not bother me, only my colleague did complain about it.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Zeynepthegezgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mercure Toulouse Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedack following your last stay.
We happy to see that you spent a nice stay with us.
And thank you for the precise information that your are giving, we will just add that we do have earplugs at the reception in case of.

We hope to see you during your next business visit in Toulouse.
Quality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Average hotel, reasonably priced, which met my needs for a business meeting the next day in the adjacent (15 min walk) business park.
Rooms are large and clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, and there are easy public transport connections into Toulouse itself. The hotel itself was very quiet.
Breakfast was reasonable, but I was surprised to discover the hotel does not have its own restaurant, considering it isn't within easy reach of another restaurant (I was advised to go to McDonalds if I didn't want something from their "grab and go" items). Seems like an obvious oversight to me.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DAMair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mercure Toulouse Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for feedback.
Currently we do not have a restaurant in the hotel, however we do have some french dishes available at any time at the reception - Les Petits Plats Meunier.
You can have it in room or at our lounge.
An independant brasserie located behind the hotel is open for lunch and diner during the week. The other option is that you can be delivered by many restaurants.

We hope to see you again during your next business trip.
Quality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

The hotel (4 stars) is modern, apparently quite new, well situated for the business traveler coming to this part of Toulouse (Pierre Fabre, Oncopole, ITAV, the Sanofi site).
The rooms are small, but sufficient for the purpose; nice walk-in shower.
Coffee and tea-kettle, safe, free WIFI with easy login.
Very generous buffet for breakfast. No true restaurant, but the "snacking" is more than that: special pre-prepared dishes conceived for microwave or oven can be served, in great style, by very friendly personnel; several choices of starters, pasta-dishes, meat dishes, deserts; an original concept at reasonable prices. It is not Michelin star quality but very acceptable. Tuna-Lasagne was a bit overcooked... Wine, beer and some spirits available, too.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheSkeptik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Quality or not it is a simple hotel, breakfast is ok, room are big enough not exceptional, it is has a weird shape. The staff are helpful, I've ask few information and they help me out with my request. If I come this way again I might choose this hotel again

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Verty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mercure Toulouse Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We are sorry to see that your stay do not exceed your expectations.

We hope to see you again.
Quality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Well from the outside this is a strange looking hotel - some kind of big white oil tank, probably drawn like that by the architect because this place used to be an industrial estate formerly known as the AZF site. Now this is located in the heart of Toulouse's oncopole (Cancer Center), and it can be seen as quite depressing at first glance. However, once inside, this is a total surprise. In the U.S., Quality Inn's are usually OK but all look like budget hotels with uninspired and outdated designs. Here, this is a brand new building (upon check-in I have been warmly welcome to have a drink to celebrate their first anniversary), built very smartly - provided that you love modern designs. My room was comfy and functional, with excellent bed and pillows - breakfast is fine. Staff is young, trendy and professional. The only downside is that there is no restaurant in this hotel - and the location is far from Toulouse downtown (with constant trafic jam, as far as I understand), so basically you have little options left, but reaching the nearby hotel (walking distance) where they have a dinning room. Apart from that, well frankly don't chose this hotel for romance or for visiting Toulouse - but if you are a visiting scientist at the Oncopole or in business nearby (can't tell how far is Airbus from this hotel), then this Quality Inn is for you.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jo_cicco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mercure Toulouse Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your relevant commentary.
We really appreciate to have your feedback regarding the surroundings of the hotel, equipments, staff etc..

We had celebrated our first anniversary and we have been happy to provide you a conviviality moment.
For your information, there are several Airbus Site in Toulouse
- one is Blagnac, located at 14 km of the hotel in the north of Toulouse
- the other one is in Labège located in the south of Toulouse, at 9 km (15 minutes) of the hotel.

We hope to see you again during your next business trips.
Quality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews