We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We chose this hotel because of hhe grrat Tripadvidor ratings and were not disappointed. We were upgraded from a deluxe room to a suite- which was a real treat. The staff were extremely helpful- even going out to get us electrical converters. The restaurants they recommended were excellent. The location was perfect- strolling along the river at night and being able yo see the lights reflected on the water was inspirational and Romantic. So why were they not perfect? The wifi doesnt work. We didnt care because we were on vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Pland49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric F, Directeur des Opérations at La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Pland49,

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to leave this great review further to your recent stay at La Cour des Consuls.

We were touched to read that you spent a lovely time with us and that you enjoyed the recommandation that our staff gave you.

We will share your comments with our team. This is a great motivation for them !

We are very sorry for the Wifi. We found some problems with our connexion and now this is resolve.

Thank you again for choosing our establishment for your visit and looking forward in welcoming you soon for many more such accommodating stays !

Best regards,

Frédéric Fabre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

This beautiful hotel is an absolute gem in a wonderful city. The staff are professional, courteous and extremely helpful in taking care any needs. My wife and I stayed at this hotel twice in the matter of two weeks, and the staff asked how our first room was. When we told them we loved that style room, upon our return a week later, a similar room was already waiting for us. Love the attention to detail and beautiful service. Merci a vous.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TjBeuvart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric F, Directeur des Opérations at La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear TjBeuvart,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinion with the readers of Tripadvisor.

It is always a real pleasure to read comments like yours ! We would like to thank for choosing La Cour des Consuls Hotel & Spa and also thank you for your loyalty.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Frédéric Fabre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I liked this hotel. We found the location good, lots of bars and restaurants within an easy walk. Our room #314 ( Executive Suite ) was very large and quite comfortable. It was quiet and a good sleep was had by all.
The bathroom and shower was large and clean.
The staff were very pleasant, always with a hello but when there was a slight hiccup in anything such as our room not being ready past check-in or no tables left at breakfast), the staff seemed a bit at a loss at what to do.
i would stay here again though.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlisaGC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We spent five days at this hotel. I booked it because my husband attended meetings every day. I thought I would enjoy spa facilities. As far as I could tell, there was one small steam bath (or sauna, which I did not use), and four massage rooms. So, not a spa. The other thing that was important for me is that most rooms face an interior courtyard, or buildings across the street. Because I am very claustrophobic, the hotel staff worked with me to find a room with some blue sky in the top of my view out the window. The location in town was great - in the midst of shops and restaurants. The staff was helpful, the room was extremely comfortable and very nicely decorated and appointed. In general, I thought the hotel was elegant. I was so happy that the reception staff found a room with an especially lovely bath for us, since there was no pool or other spa-type facility. And breakfast, by the way, was very good.

Room Tip: If you have room requirements, make sure to call the front desk/ reception a few days to a week befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maryjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric F, Directeur des Opérations at La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Maryjudy,

We would like to thank you very much for your feedback about your stay at La Cour des Consuls Hotel & Spa MGallery Collection.

We are very sorry to learn that our steam room didn't meet your expectations. We have availability for 12 persons in the steam bath.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our room with the lovely and the window with the view. Many thanks for your opinion for our staff, this is a great motivation for them and I will share your experience with our team.

We really hope to see you again for your next Toulousain's stay !

Sincerely,

Frédéric Fabre
Directeur des Opérations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We very much appreciated the personal service provided, helping us park the car, get a dinner reservation at a very creative French restaurant, mapping out a walking tour and deciding on after dinner drinks. The room was spacious and comfortable. The decor is a respectful mix of ancient and modern. We highly recommend it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric F, Directeur des Opérations at La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Susan S,

We sincerely thank you for giving your opinion on Tripadvisor about your stay at La Cour des Consuls Hotel & Spa*****.

We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay and that you enjoy our gastronomic restaurant Le Cenacle, the room and the decor and atmosphere of our establishment.

We would like also to thank you for the recommendation.

We trully hope to welcome you back for your next stay in the pink city and we wish you a nice day,

With kind regards,

Frédéric Fabre,
Directeur des Opérations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,232 reviews
Le Grand Balcon
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
587 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint Rome
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
#16 of 130 in Toulouse
987 reviews
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
922 reviews
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection

Address: 46 rue des Couteliers, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Filatiers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range: $276 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of old Toulouse, in a charming 18th-century family residence, the rooms and suites at this 5-star hotel create an intimate, restful setting. Star chef Jérôme Ryon adds his signature touch to the Le Cénacle restaurant. A selection of champagne-based cocktails are available in the Club bar, where unexpected pleasures await in the executive lounge and library. Elegant meeting areas, a spa and fitness room all complete this haven of luxury and well-being. Come and marvel at the staircases, heritage balustrade, fireplace, lush inner courtyards and exquisite materials. Chantal Peyrat's design boldly combines classic and contemporary in an exclusive, enigmatic setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing