We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$118
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$86
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$81
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Francois d'O(Caen)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
46
82
33
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
82
33
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

the hotel was convenient for us to stay after arriving late evening from our ferry crossing. The hotel was very clean and the room was ideal for the 5 of us to stay before completing our journey. Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank 334rhianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un commentaire et d'avoir apprécié les efforts de nos équipes!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The hotel and room were ok. The surroundings of the hotel were awfull, very poor. The dinner was not good, beer not good. Breakfast was poor. Ok but poor.
The stay was just for one night, so it was enough. But next time i would choose another hotel. Not this one.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
1  Thank 781vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

we are very surprise to read that and we don't anderstand what happen!!
did you tell us about your problem with the food and beer when you were there in order than we can did something? I don't believe that. it's better to tell us when you have a problem like that we can do the necessary.
best regards and sorry again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We were travelling with our 12 year old grandson and chose this hotel because it offered two connecting rooms.

The manager/owner ? John Dejonghe could not have been more helpful and even agreed not to mention the football the day after England's defeat at the hands of Iceland! Luckily we opted for watching the match in our room rather than the bar!

The rooms were comfortable although the shower cabin was a little tight. There wasn't any a/c which wasn't a problem when we were there but might be if the weather was hotter. The hotel is well placed for visits to the battlefields.

Good, typical French breakfast and the restaurant serves an excellent three course dinner each evening and there are other restaurants a short ten minute walk away.

Room Tip: There is a small lift so access to all floors isn't a problem.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SandraL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un commentaire et d'avoir apprécié les efforts de nos équipes. Nous espérons vous revoir à l'occasion. Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Superior room in name only. The decoration was hideous and there was no headboard or bedside tables. The furniture was rickety, the shower too small for easy access and the lighting incredibly dim. The restaurant was closed and we ended up with a Dominos pizza from a few doors away! Overall very disappointed and we will not be returning or recommending.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Labradoodle51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

hello, sorry you did not like the decoration but it's your opinion. the restaurant is always closed on the weekend and we could tell you if you had contacted us directly for reservation
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Overnight stay on route UK to South West France. Staff very friendly. When booking the room we booked a car parking space, on arrival at 10.30pm the receptionist came out to greet us and direct us to our reserved space in a rather small car park. The room was 50's style but clean with en-suite.Although our room was situated on the main road it was fairly quiet and we were not disturbed.The continental breakfast was self service, and a typically French, it was enough to set us up for the trip ahead. Good over nighter and not too expensive.

Room Tip: This is a town hotel, there does not seem to be any room with a view except of the surrounding streets, but the area is not too noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Thank you very much, we hope to see you a next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews