We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Bellevue
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$86
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel du Havre(Caen)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
11
28
14
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
28
14
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Good: Heat Kitchen Good bathroom Breakfast in the room Very silent room Good and safe parking Manager (owner?) very friendly

Not good: Slide shower area (in the bathroom) Poor wifi signal Square Pillow No Air conditioner (we didn't need it)

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SANDRA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

- no english spoken (nor by the lady on friday during checkin- nor by the man from the reception on the following two days)
- the price scribbled down on a piece of paper was not correct ; we had to pay 210 euro for two nights breakfast and taxes included. According to their website, the price should have been € 200,40.
- room was small and very simply furnished, definitely not the "charm furnished studio" as advertised on their website for this price.
- on the first day, there was no more warm water after one bath. The water stayed cold the rest of the day. We had to use the water boiler to make some warm water to brush our teeth
- no breakfast room. Breakfast was very simple and served to our room. Not very comfortable.
Conclusion: absolutely not worth the money. We feel scammed and will never visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: take a look at the room first, ask for a bill
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steinesucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed in October and got what we paid for. Very budget and very old. The kitchenette was tiny with no oven except a microwave. It has a fridge and two hot plates so very simple cooking. When returning after a day out with the window shut the kitchenette really smelt. The room itself smelt of cigarettes. Tiny bathroom with no power in the shower. Positives: the bed was very comfy. Great location. Aldi right across the road, parking at rear and once the wifi worked, it worked well. Manager does not speak English but we managed.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank fisher1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in September. It is clean and comfortable if a little dated. It was nice to have the little kitchenette if only to prepare a little snack.

It's a little way out of the town centre, about a €15 taxi ride, so a car is handy. Because it is more on the outskirts it's easy for day trips out of Caen.

There is parking available as well as free WiFi.

Breakfast delivered to the room includes bread, croissants, cheese, yogurt, coffee (or tea) orange juice and an assortment of jams at a cost of €8/person

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilygirl333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed only one night in the studio flat. It is a nicely decorated flat with good cooking facilities.The rooms were clean and bright. Opposite is an ALDI supermarket (late opening on Monday) and a couple of bread shops very near. One was even open on a late Sunday evening. We also found a fruit market next to this bread shop. Breakfast was very nice. The staff was pleasant and helpful. There is also a coiffeur just downstairs. I will definitely book it again if I am in Caen.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews