We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Antares Hotel(Honfleur)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Auberge Le Cheval Blanc(Saint-Gatien-des-Bois)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apihome(Honfleur)
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
75
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
12
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Not only did Honfleur live up to its reputation as being one of the most beautiful towns in France, our stay at Jane'Laur made our time here even better. We stayed in the room called Pommier and it was lovely, with its decoration being true to the title without being over the top or kitsch. It is a large room with lots of natural light, and the fridge and tea and coffee making facilities were really welcome. There is a really lovely garden and terrace which you are welcome to use for your lunch and apparently when France has an actual spring and summer you can eat your breakfast out there. The best thing about Jane'Laur, though, is the hostess Janine. From the moment she welcomed us you could tell that this was someone who enjoyed the role and who took pride in the fantastic place she had created. Breakfast is served from 9.00 - 9.45 around a communal table which Janine turns it into a real social occasion. She does not speak any English and my French is mauvais but Janine battles on with the use of iTranslate and the sometimes assistance of other guests which can get quite hilarious. The breakfast selection is great - all the usual things you would expect as well as some yummy thing Janine has made herself. We were very grateful and touched by the many kindnesses she showed us in the time we stayed. Book a room here - you will not be sorry.

Room Tip: Pommier is lovely and roomy but I'm sure all the rooms would be good.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mini_d51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed for one night on way to Brittany from London. Jane'Laur well located very close to centre of Honfleur, which is a lovely town with fantastic shops and restaurants.

The house itself is wonderful inside. Our room - the suite on top floor - was huge and comfortable with great views. The very friendly owner met us on arrival and recommended an excellent restaurant. Parking opposite was free but if you have a big car like us was quite a squeeze!

Breakfast round a big table was excellent - all homemade and set us up for the big drive ahead of us.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldmonkeyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I am writing this note after few months, and few trips with many hotels/B&Bs, as our stay at the Chambres d'Hôtes JANE'LAUR was really unforgettable and deserves high appreciation. We spent there few days in May, which was a highlight of our trip to Normandy. The place is charmingly designed (our room Pommier = apple, but all other as well), with all amenities that are needed for comfortable stay, but the real value is the host herself - Janine Ninove. Wonderful breakfasts, small gifts, maps and helpful advice from Janine about what to see and where to go were absolutely superb. In addition, it was fun talking with Janine, as her English is quite basic and she is using online mobile translator - a lot of loughs :-) This place is ranked number one from our many recent trips to France and other European countries.

Room Tip: All are absolutely OK, but maybe someone would prefer room with a garden view, such as Pommier.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at Jane'Laur. Janine was a great host. She was extremely outgoing and friendly, even though her English and our French were both extremely limited. The rooms were very large and thoughtfully decorated. The breakfasts were plentiful, with croissants and jam, meats, yogurts, cereal etc.. She also made a special hot breakfast one of the mornings.

The location was great a few blocks from the port area. Coming back from town is slightly uphill, my mother in law has emphysema and she struggled with this moderate incline. The guest rooms are upstairs one or 2 levels. Our guest room up 2 flights had views of the beautiful garden in the backyard.

I would definitely stay here again if I am fortunate to return to Honfleur!

Room Tip: 2nd floor has views front and back
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcgavock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I stayed in "Jane Laur" with a friend of mine during our trip to Basse Normandie and we loved it there. We stayed in room "romantic", a very warm and calm room located on the first floor of the house.
Janine, the owner, is a very friendly woman, who's really trying to communicate and who's willing to help and give a lot of infos and recommandation despite her lack of English ;)
The breakfast is really nice. Janine cooks the best porridge ever!
"Jane Laur" is ideally located; it's a 5 minutes walk to the city bassin and the cute little city centre of Honfleur.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurieanneparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews