We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antares Hotel(Honfleur)
US$97
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apihome(Honfleur)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
199
553
135
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
553
135
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingcar parknormandy bridgetown centrenice hotelminute walkstay there againpoor valuehotel breakfastgood sizeexcellent locationshort staymain roadcroissantsle havrebeautiful townbread
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Hotel , great , checking easy , parking at the rear very secure. Hotel on seafront a short walk then your in the harbour and resturant areas.
Hotel very clean pleasant staff, during checking and our stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ringo559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle C, Directeur général at Mercure Honfleur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Normandy beaches. Pleasantly surprised to find good clothes stores, gourmet shops, and ice cream places all around the harbor. Hotel was within walking distance to it all. Extras: within a block of a small grocery and provided secure parking for hotel guests.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HappyCent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle C, Directeur général at Mercure Honfleur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for the great review of your stay!
We are glad that you enjoyed our nice city and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

we booked this hotel because it was located close to the docking place of cruise ships, awaiting some friends arriving, and also just at the entrance of "old" Honfleur. We were happy we could park our car at the hotel parking behind the building.
We asked for a room at the 4th floor with view at the Beautiful Normandy bridge.
Personnel of the hotel was so friendly...breakfast was excellent..lots of choice of drinks, cheeses ,fruits etc.
We will come again and stay longer to explore Honfleur better. Great restaurants like " Le petit Bistro" are at walking distance .

Room Tip: fourth floor at street side..we had room 414
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burgundy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle C, Directeur général at Mercure Honfleur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Honfleur.
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.
Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Passes the clean & comfortable test. Fairly priced. But view of front facing rooms includes main road and coach park. Rooms and en-suite understandably small, but all clean and good working order: camp-bed for 3rd person not in the way, well built and no extra charge.
Gated parking at the rear: €10, but cheaper than any other parking nearby if overnight. WiFi just works - no passwords etc :)
Similarly, tea and coffee making clean and in good order, plus free small bottle or Evian. Empty minibar (mini-supermart nearby) for your use and quiet/efficient aircon.
It's only really the noise/views to complain about - but at this price/for one night, I'm still glad I didn't try either aibis nearby.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank MattJKing71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle C, Directeur général at Mercure Honfleur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Honfleur.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Prebooked parking at 10 euros (around the back) which was a blessing. Check-in was quick and easy but the receptionist told us breakfast was at 7.30 am. We clarified that breakfast wasn't part of what we had purchased (we had an earlyish start the next day) and she confirmed this was the case. Yet when we went to checkout, they tried to charge us for 2 breakfasts, which we quickly sorted. Our room (215) was comfortable and had a beautiful outlook towards the Normandy bridge. The bathroom was equipped with a hairdryer yet the only toiletries provided were a small bar of soap and the wall mounted body wash. (We had stayed at the Mercure in Bourges the previous night and bottles of shampoo, conditioner etc were provided there.) The shower tray can be slippery and care is needed and the power of the shower itself was quite weak. I believe this is marketed as a 4 star hotel and as such I would expect proper mugs/cups for the in-room tea/coffee and not paper ones. (This seems to be a Mercure thing). Location was excellent. Would we stay again? Probably!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dollydalts1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle C, Directeur général at Mercure Honfleur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Honfleur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews