We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
214
574
145
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
574
145
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking car park normandy bridge clean rooms town centre home base convenient location nice hotel stay there again minute walk poor value walking distance hotel breakfast stayed for one night air conditioning good size excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

First visit to Honfleur. Reception very friendly and helpful. We were visiting so that we could attend the Centenary of the Battle of Villers-Bretonneus Commemorative Service. Hotel comfortable and clean although rooms rather small especially with the 2 large suit cases that follow us around the world. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sshiel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle C, Directeur général at Mercure Honfleur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Honfleur.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Well located, clean, modern and convenient to the sights of Honfleur. If you travelled by train from Paris to la Havre, then coach to Honfleur, bus station in across the street. No, this is not a negative. Lovely park, small station. Short walk to very center.
Rooms reasonable in size with basic amenities. Perhaps a little to little "closet" space, but you'll only be here 2 or 3 days on an average visit. Welcoming front desk, lounge and sufficient breakfast buffet with hot options.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the bass in, front of hotel, not noisy. Interesting to see fishing boats heading out.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whipwyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Excellent service as usual from a Mercure hotel and it provides a secure car park which is an advantage when travelling and leaving items in a car. Its proximity to the harbour, many restaurants and places of interest make the Mercure a good place to stop.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle C, Directeur général at Mercure Honfleur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Barry R,
We thank you for your compliments; we hope we will see you again if you are coming back in Honfleur.
Best Regards
Annabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Pleasant hotel with helpful and pleasant staff. Rooms a bit on the small side. Secure off-street parking a bonus. Close to the many restaurants of Honfleur via a walk along the quayside or across a car park.
Stayed there a number of times and will return.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JMMfromSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle C, Directeur général at Mercure Honfleur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear JMMfromSurrey,
It is always a pleasure reciving you in our hotel. We hope we will see you again many times.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We stayed here for a week, home base for a more comprehensive tour of Normandy, Each day the room was clean. Every morning at breakfast, a staff member smiled and greeted us. The same occurred whenever we entered the lobby.

Though not in the heart of town, Honfleur is relatively small. We could walk nearly anywhere in 15 minutes or less. Each room contained a refrigerator and hot water pot. A convenience store was just steps down the street. Good service, good location and reasonably priced.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mvidro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews