We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antares Hotel(Honfleur)
US$97
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
326
249
70
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
249
70
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming hotelthe main hotelchurch bellscarry bagsbig bagssee separate reviewcosy eveningbottle of champagnebooked parkingno liftmiddle of townsitting roomlobby areacentral locationsteam roompre booklimited parking
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

This is a really nice hotel, with rooms that are all different, many split levels and centrally located.

Our room (#1) has two levels, and looked and felt homely. A big bed, great bathtub and lots of space. Lots of bath products and well appointed.

Staff are extremely friendly and eager to help.

Negative points:
- Room was quite cold despite an additional electric heater (which made noise when the thermostat went off).
- No air coming in, so in the morning you're groggy (opening the window would make it colder)

Room Tip: Room #1 is really nice.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dutch-Mikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea-Lassarat, Directeur général at Les Maisons de Lea, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Mister, Madame,

We would like to thank you for this view.

Our hotel is separated in different themes : Baltimore, Coutryside, Captain, “Hotel particulier”, your room was in a romance style. That give the possibility to our guests to choose a room they look alike.

All our rooms have a big bed, and some of them have bathtub or shower or both. They are well heated, indeed we suggest additional electric heater if our customers need it.
We are sorry to read that it wasn’t enough and we are going to find a solution for the noise to make our clients spend a better night.

Our staff enjoys taking care about our guests and we will be glad to show it again for your next stay in the beautiful city of Honfleur.

Best regards,

Léa et Didier Lassarat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The hotel was great and we had a wonderful room. Parking is a nightmare in the middle of Honfleur so be prepared to drive around narrow streets several times to find somewhere to park. It tok us three circuits but we eventually parked outside the hotel. There is no restaurant service on Monday. In spite of this, the hootel sent us menus on two separate occasions. But not a problem there are many restaurants and the hotel recommended the L'homme De Bois which was already on our list. They booked it, see separate review.
Breakfast was extenisve. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea-Lassarat, Directeur général at Les Maisons de Lea, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for leaving your comment about Les maisons de Léa.

As you said, parking your car can be difficult in the charming city of Honfleur but our hotel has the chance to have some private parking spot available by booking and has the chance to be situated nearby public car-parks.

Regarding the restaurant, indeed, ours is closed on Monday during the low period that’s why the reception desk stays at your disposal in order to help our customers to find a good restaurant. We are really glad to see that you enjoyed the one we advised you.

We will welcome you with huge pleasure for another stay in Les maisons de Léa.

Kind regards,

Léa et Didier LASSARAT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Just had two fabulous nights at this hotel. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. The hotel was very clean and stylishly decorated.

We booked a privilege room and the room was stunning! We stayed in the room called ‘Adam’ and the decor was very luxurious and plush! Lovely welcome half bottle of champagne, and sweets were waiting for us.

Will definitely be coming back to stay!

Only very minor negative ... and the fridge wasn’t overly cold and there wasn’t any milk for the coffee facilities.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea-Lassarat, Directeur général at Les Maisons de Lea, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for leaving your view about Les Maisons de Léa.
We are very glad to see that your stay was up to your expectations.

Indeed, you were sleeping in one of our room in our “Hotel Particulier”.
These fabulous rooms have just opened few months ago and our guests are welcomed with a half bottle of Champagne. Regarding the fridge, we are sorry to see that it was not overly cold.

We will welcome you in our hotel for your next stay with huge pleasure.

Kind regards

Léa et Didier LASSARAT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Except for lack of an elevator I would have given 5 rating. The hotel is a series of renovated buildings across from old basin. The public areas are comfortable to spend time in. The dining room was great. I would absolutely recommend as long as you can manage stairs

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

U stayed in two different rooms. One was adorable and the other was amazing with the greatest bathtub you will ever see. The whole thing was a little pricey but I can't imagine staying anywhere else in honfleur. I never ate at the hotel so I can't comment on the food. The staff was very helpful. Parking was a bit of a hassle so make sure you contact the hotel in advance to let them know that you will have a car. All
In all, I loved honfleur and this charming boutique. One day I was there a whole European flea market popped up in the parking lot outside and i was reminded of the old saying one man's trash is another man's treasure. So much fun.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank WorldTravellingWorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea-Lassarat, Directeur général at Les Maisons de Lea, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are really grateful to see that you take of your time to share your impressions about our hotel. It is a huge pleasure for us to read it.

Indeed, we have the opportunity to suggest different kind of room to our customers.
So you can easily choose the room which suits you the best.

The hotel is situated in the heart of Honfleur which is really great to discover the city by walk but it is not always easy to park your car.
But we have a private parking located in 200 meters from the hotel. We only have 13 parking spots available, so don’t forget to book it.
Without a pre-booking we cannot guarantee that a spot will be available.
Your spot will be at your disposal from 3pm on the day you arrive until 2pm on the day you depart at the rate of 15 euros per night.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you for another stay in our wonderful city.

Kind regards,

Léa et Didier Lassarat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews