We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
29
99
77
29
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
99
77
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location free parking short walk to the harbour separate toilet hotel is located off road parking overnight stay beautiful town stayed one night wonderful hotel car park few minutes walk centre of town first floor port france
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

We were doing a bit of touring around Normandy and stopped here for one night - we ended up wishing we could stay longer. The main are around the courtyard was lovely, if a bit tight getting a car in, but our room was in the extension on the corner of the street and it was stunning. Staff were great and the food was every bit as good as you'd expect. We hope to be back next time we're in the area.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We were travelling back to Calais from Brittainy and wanted to break our journey, so the last leg was relaxed and Honfleur is perfect for that being just 2.5 hours from the port. Hotel La Diligence was our first choice having stayed there before and we were pleased to find it exactly the same.
Checking in was simple and we were shown to our room on the first floor. It was spacious, clean and well appointed. Don't be put off by the advert of a queen bed. It is super king sized with a canopy over the headboard (the canopy makes it a queen bed). The bathroom is fully appointed and very clean. Reception and breakfast area are clean and well stocked for continental breakfast.

The hotel is located just 100m from the harbour which is beautiful. The hotel itself is a lovely chalet style with flowers everywhere. Whenever we go to Honfleur which is one of the loveliest towns on the North coast, Hotel La Diligence is our first choice.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We stayed there for one night. The room was small and the interior is rather old fashioned but we found this charming. The bathroom was large enough and with good light. It was clean. Our room was into the backyard where you access the room via the veranda. People were friendly and the breackfeast was okay for 3 star Hotel. For a short stay, definitely a recommendation.

Room Tip: Into the backyard
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Venris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We arrived as two soaking wet motorcyclist and were greeted, shown to our room etc by pleasant staff. We parked our two bikes near our room in secure court yard - how convenient.

The room was lovely, nicely decorated if a little cosy with our gear. Due to its locality we were soon ready to pop off into town for food and beverages.

We partook in breakfast the following morning, which was ok but not anything extraordinary.

Off we then go to load up bikes, one of which wouldn't fire up - we loaded up with luggage and then tried to start said bike. Well, woohoo, it fired so left it running at 0950 for no more than 5 mins. During this time as we geared up and it was apparent that the motorcycle engine noise irked some of the staff cleaning the rooms out (ie no one was asleep)- these staff then made comments over the balcony about the noise, rather than approaching us directly. The second motorcycle had to be started in order to leave, staff booed at this - as we rode off they cheered. Needless to say we will not be back, having been made to feel unwelcome.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We booked the basic double room and were very happy with it. Our room was upstairs in the courtyard and very quiet. We had a bathroom with a bath / shower and sink. The other side of the room was a separate WC PERFECT. The decor is quaint, much nicer than a plastic sterile modern hotel. Lovely comfortable bed. The breakfast was great value for money, they had a great choice and the staff were very helpful. The off-road parking was great and the hotel is located a few minutes walk from the harbour.
I previously came here to this hotel 20 years ago and was this trip did not dissappoint.

Room Tip: Any room is good
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TraceyG101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews