We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
118
83
14
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
83
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath breakfast room hotel door small hotel would stay again no elevator old building harbour view lounge area walk in shower would highly recommend this hotel main part location is excellent top floor air conditioning double room secure car park
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Fantastic location right on the waterfront, that is, if you have a room not at the hotel itself. We had the choice ... and it was great! Clean room, fantastic view.

Staff is VERY friendly and the breakfast is good

Room tip: Make sure you request a room at the street side, separated from the Hotel
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We were greeted warmly and shown to a table out on the terrace, which was ideal on such a lovely warm day.

We were given an amuse-bouche after ordering, of a gazpacho with sweet peppers, which was delightful.

For 'entrée' we ordered poached egg with truffle cream sauce, terrine of foie gras as well as millifeuille of salmon.

For 'plat' we ordered pollack in a spicy chorizo sauce, duckling in blackberries as well as plaice in a Camembert cream sauce.

The desserts selection included Paris-Brest, soufflé with mango and passion fruit as well as a raspberry mouse in a dark chocolate shell.

A cheese course was also included on the set menu as well as having the a la carte menu to choose from.

The wine list was extensive with a good quality selection.

The service was excellent, with very professional and attentive staff.

The overall cost was justified by the superb quality of the excellent dining experience.

We can not recommend L'Absinthe hotel and restaurant highly enough.

Looking forward to returning when we next visit Honfleur.

.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank filthurlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We received 5 Star service from the staff of the L'Absinthe Hotel. They were extremely accommodating, helpful and friendly. We stayed in a Superior room one night and then a suite the second night. Both were very nice and spacious with great views of the harbor. We enjoyed their breakfasts and the lounge area.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Krista P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Brill Hotel with lovely staff and the best secure car park only 4min walk away.Fantastic medieval town, Honfleur is a location you must visit at least once in your lifetime. It has some lovely restaurants and to eat and enjoy the incredible harbour view will guarantee you a most memorable day plus for extra thrill see it from above by going on the big Ferris wheel!

Room tip: superior double room is the best, comes with whirlpool bath.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 007-Bas-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Stayed one night here on the way home from our holiday. Pre booked a twin (confirmed) but they gave us a double. Small room nicely furnished. Good breakfast. Worth paying the additional cost to park your car in their private covered car park. it's much cheaper and safer than parking oin the municipal car park nearby

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chromeorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews