We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Monet
Nearby Hotels
Hotel l'Ecrin(Honfleur)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$203
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$330
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
207
189
26
11
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
189
26
11
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkinglovely little placeshort walkcomfortable bedcroissantsup hillbreakfast is servedquiet hotelbreadcar parkspent one nightenjoyed our staytea and coffeelovely towncentre of townsylviemotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

The hotel is within a 10 minutes walk from the city center. They also offer free parking in the property. Rooms are cozy and clean. Breakfast is also a good deal. Baby crib were not in the room as requested during reservation, but as we we could make it without it not a big deal. If it is a must for you, just check in advance if they have any. Staff is friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Umekita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Having read the review from Footsore 2 who lives in Chicago, I totally DISAGREE with everything he says. We have stayed at the hotel Monet 4 times now the last being in July this year. Every time we stayed in room 9, in fact we actually requested it this time as well. Yes it is run by a couple, Sylvie and Christophe and it is a 3 star motel, but they could not be more helpful. My wife is Gluten Free and they went to the trouble of getting Gluten Free bread for her, which was over and above what they needed to do. As to pricing the Hotel Monet is competitive with other hotels in Honfleur and offers free parking. Comments have also been made about the shower, which was excellent having the choice of two water jets, yes we had to use the squeegee, so? Bathrobes were provided, which was a nice touch. Tea and coffee supplied in the room, we had continental breakfast on our own veranda - lovely.
Thank you Sylvie and Christophe, we are looking forward to the next time we can stay again.,
Honfleur is a lovely town and we would recommend a visit.

Room Tip: We have only ever stayed in room 9, which we would definitely recommend
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelBarrett_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Nice hotel, friendly staff, safe parking, just above the city. Short walk to city center, but have to walk back up hill to return to quiet hotel, which is nice to do after dinner. Comfortable bed, shower in a small tub. Very small town French setting. free wifi was connected outdoors, but used indoors.

Room Tip: some rooms on ground floor, higher number rooms up a back staircase. All views same.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

I've stayed here twice now and this is by far my favourite hotel in the world. It is so charming and it's in a great location, The rooms are clean and well equipped with wifi and all the little amenities. The owners are very friendly and give great recommendations. Conveniently located a less than 5 minute walk from the waterfront it's a great hotel for a great price.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 11-15 they're on the upper floor and each has their own little patio.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Branorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

I came here on a two-week Normandy fly/drive in. Wife picked it out due to free parking, terraces and high prices elsewhere in an overrated town. It turned out to be a rather poor value.This husband-and-wife enterprise, some rooms attached to their home, were, well, primitive. We would not stay there again and it was overpriced.

Room and bath were both decently sized, but we were assigned to a room under some noisy and metallic stairs which, basically, left us in a dark cavern. Those above us who climbed them surely had better rooms. Ours had a ridiculous shower--not only the (usual) 1/3rd-width shower door but a shower floor which was not constructed to drain toward any drain. Only back toward the outside, the bathroom floor itself.

Construction throughout this motel was amateurish and done on the super-cheap. Guests like I were left with huge floods throughout our bath and were simply given industrial-sized squeegees, that in order to clean up the owners' plumbing and drainage mistakes all over the bath for ourselves. Is that a hotel guest's fate? How stupid! This took considerable time each day and night.

There was much over-decoration and rummage strewn about the place by a female owner of low taste; it was rather pathetic and plainly from rummage sales. Some newer, flimsy chairs and tables sitting outside on gravel were easily the cheapest, most rickety ones could imagine--only a child could use them as they were useless to grown adults.

So, to me, this whole place spells "cheap, cheap, cheap" run by the wife in a town where it isn't. We were glad to leave and I would avoid it because I avoid amateurish places and overpriced motels like this.

Room Tip: Avoid room #9. a cavern, and demand one atop the stairs if you need to stay there.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank footsore2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIVREHONFLEUR, Propriétaire at Hotel Monet, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear,
What wickedness in your words! You were placed in a room on the ground floor as you had hoped. The comfort of this room conforms to the 3 star standard of our country. You had a room of about 20m2 with king size bed, 2 very comfortable armchairs, a bathroom with disabled standards, so wide at the opening (without door). We have actually provided a squeegee to help with water drainage, but when showering is normal and not without stopping for long minutes, normally everything is fine! Be a little more responsible and ecological ...
As for the exterior layout, it pleases to the greatest number of customers, it is absolutely not low-end furniture or for children as you suggested! We are in a family and atypical establishment which certainly did not correspond to you but you had not the right to be as bad in your words. It would have been more pleasant for everyone that you told us from your installation that your room did not please you. We would then be happy to show you other rooms. Our main goal is to satisfy our customers! At no time did you tell us about your dissatisfaction with the length of your stay.
Your approach is not justified and even less constructive. The franchise should not be your strong.
Sure, our house is not for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews